Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Briokfield, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Got to hotel a little early for check in thank got to have a good person named Stephanie took care of me and tried to get our room ready for us. She was very nice and offered to help us with any needs. Helps your day when it starts out not so good and just meeting a nice person like that changes your day around and puts a smile on your face again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Ns

Clean, well-kept hotel next to a beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Nice hotel and restaurant. Staff very helpful and pleasant. I would hesitate to call it a resort, though. You need to rent tiny beach chairs and umbrellas and carry them across the street to the beach. No bars or canteens at the beach by the hotel. No bike or kayak or canoe rentals on site. It's really a well-located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room with amazing view of the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Started out in smaller room overlooking the pool, but requested larger space as our family of four would be staying 5 nights. Kathy was happy to accommodate with a corner suite with great beach view. Classic hotel, nice pool and the restaurant had great food with half price pizza and 25ยข wings during happy hour so we ate there 3 nights! Cool arcade up the street with souvenir shopping and carousel and cheap ferry ride to the city. Fun family vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Even with a side view room had excellent ocean views. So peaceful in evenings and morning. Pillows on bed were a bit bumpy. But overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location across from beach, fireplace in room, 25 cent happy hour wings were really a good deal.
Good location, friendly, nice rooms, food at surf lounge was good and reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel in seedy area !

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We had an overall good experience we liked the room very much - and were not expecting a view - but had a little one! Food was good in restaurant . People were nice - staff were nice. My only complaint is that the area is not very nice - and the website makes it look better than it actually is!!! It doesn't seem like a spa and out side of building was not that nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: Check in clerks lacked customer service. Front desk clerks were more interested in fooling around with each other and didn't provide accurate info.
Location: Carousel is a must see!
Lovely hotel. Parking not the best, nor were the check in clerks helpful. No help with baggage, hallways were hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Very nice hotel. Had a room street side so the traffic & people a bit loud, but it's a busy spot & not hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from Montreal

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Resto, proximity to the beach and Boston, WiFi, fridge and micro in room. Clean and friendly. Free parking.
Cons: More entertainment during the week at the lounge. More clothes hangers in the room!
We had a great time at the NBR. No complaints at all about the room or the services. Food at the restaurant was delicious (had the fish tacos twice!). Easy to get around with all the amenities you would need. A perfect location to get the beach experience yet be close to Boston to take in the city atmosphere if desired. We hope to return again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I booked this room through expedia. First time ever using Expedia and I was afraid it wasn't as good as it looked. The pictures were awesome and the resort was awesome. This was our first time to the area. It was beautiful and the staff was great. My oldest got sick in the middle of the night and the staff was very understanding. He threw up all in the carpet and they were there the next morning and cleaned the carpet. I will always stay here if I'm ever in the area v