Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Our room had a small balcony which overlooked the beach and the ocean. The sunrise was just magnificent. Parking was really tight and the elevators were slow. Shower not too good. View trumped all complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Amazing staff, went above and beyond

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, Ocean view, Gas Fireplace
Cons: Update the room and mattresses
Location: Quiet beach town on the ocean
The staff took great care of us from the minute we arrived. We came from New York 4 hours away arriving late (11 pm) and just wanted to grab beers and relax, the bar stayed open a little later to provide us drinks and even gave us a six pack to bring to our room extremely cheap. The room was average, the gas fireplace was a nice touch and the ocean view from our little deck was beautiful in the morning. The hotel was in a quiet beach neighborhood 30 minutes from Fenway Park on all back roads. I have already told a handful of people about this Resort, highly recommend it. For Expedia's price of $126.00 its unbeatable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Upgrade

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel upgraded us to a full ocean view (we had booked a partial view) with out our request. They were very nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Washington

Our stay in Hull.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: We liked the cleanliness of the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our lobster dinners in the restaurant and the view
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve on.
Location: We found the fort and drove to the end of the peninsula where we saw a view of Boston. We also enjoyed the boats in the bay.
We loved the room and the view of the ocean. Since we are from the west coast and familiar with the Pacific Ocean, the Atlantic is warmer with many islands. The beach was fun and there were many clam shells to look at. All in all, we loved the day and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

somewhat outdated hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: proximity to ocean, fitness center and swimming pool, rooms are spacious with fireplaces in room and balconies for most rooms
Cons: The condition of the rooms, lobby, is very tired. Everything is clean but old & outdated. Needs a makeover. Staff is courteous, but harried.
Location: Walk the beach drive into Boston, take the ferry enjoy the natural beauty of a working waterfront community
enjoyed the ambiance of being close to the water and the quiet of Hull Ma. in September
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very enjoyable.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was very good, restaurant food and service terrific and loved the view. Very clean rooms.
Cons: Some updating but that is expected at an older hotel. It is still very well maintained and clean.
Location: Great location on the water and the little town of Wingham is beautiful
Great location, wonderful staff, great restaurant. Definitely will go back. It was a great place to end my business trip and wind down. Loved having the fireplace for the cool evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Enjoyable, restaurant in house was great, lounge was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice view

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very goid nice view when you get ocean front I really enjoyed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: proximity to attractions
Cons: modern room and friendly staff
Location: pretty much everything
The hotel staff were indifferent to clients, seemed like they did not care. Rooms are clean but old style. overall ok for short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 7, 2014
First night was seated in dining area waited 25min to place order walk out spoke to dining room management and was quickly help. Two check in staff (women) were rude I believe because I booked threw Expedia and not threw them