Ratings based on 1,893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No thank you

Posted Feb 7, 2015
I do not wish to tell you anything about my stay. I did the ratings and that should be enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rutherford nj

Great hotel, beautiful views.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Booked a last minute room here after the Patriots Super Bowl Parade and truly couldn't ask for a better one for the price. Completely adorable, staff treated us like queens. The restaraunt was great too! Very fun atmosphere. Definitely will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place for a Getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable.
We had a great experience from the room to the pool and then the entertainment in the lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A family gathering weekend

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel rooms especially the fireplace and balcony. The hotel staff was also a positive
Cons: The food and noise in the restaurant
Location: Walking the beach on Sunday was a great treat
We had a family reunion this past weekend and enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was extremely professional and welcoming, especially Kathy at the Front Desk. She had a welcoming smile as soon as we walked in and went over and above in her attempt to satisfy our family needs. We were very disappointed in the restaurant. The service was adequate but the food was terrible. It was like eating food from Denny's. It is difficult to ruin eggs benedict, but the "cook' managed to do this. The fish offering on the dinner menu were poorly prepared. The fried sea food was greasy and had too much batter. Also the published menu on the web site did not match the dinner menu The restaurant is very noisy and need something to help reduce the noise level I suggest Tablecloths and perhaps some cloth hangings to help reduce the noise. Also some of my friends who are 'senior citizens' would like to see more restaurant chairs with arms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Beautiful location, forgotten hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, fireplace, balcony
Cons: Quality of furniture, quality of linens, paint
Location: We visited in January so there is not much to do. Walk by the beach or through the quiet town. Sit by the fire, enjoy the restaurant.
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating, nothing exceptional, but nice. The location is Beautiful!! And parking is plentiful (in January if that tells you anything). The disappointing area is the quality of the room. The linen is old and falling apart, the furniture has seen better days.. everything just seems kind of forgotten. It's clean, but over used unfortunately. Pleasant stay but nothing exceptional and should be updated. The fireplace was nice and the view was great. The doors don't close on their own as in many hotels so be sure to pull them tight when you leave your room! Always good to make sure they lock. Side note: There is a note in the room about the hotel having items stolen so now they are automatically charged to your room if they go missing. I guess I can understand the need for it but it seemed fairly condescending and catty not to mention it reflects why the quality of the removable items has gone downhill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom belgium

Fireplace and jetted tub. Nice touch.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: Curtains cannot be fully closed. Street light right under window. But just a minor thing.
Right next to sea. Fireplace and jetted tub all inclusive. Plus free wifi that works. Great deal too. Would come back. Great work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very pleasant surprise at a fantastic price

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Price, room, location, facilities and fireplace.
Cons: Make people aware of the resort fee adder.
Location: Good restaurants and great beach. Take a drive to the top of the hill north of Hull for great views of the lighthouse, city and surrounding areas.
We loved the location just across from the beach. The pool, hottub and fitness facilities were all excellent and got a lot of use. Our TV didn't get many channels but when we checked with the desk they had maintenance there within five minutes and he changed our the TV in another minute. The room had a gas fireplace which you NEVER see at the price we paid. In the morning there was a note under the door offering the room for $60 if we wanted to stay another day. Only downer was the $10 'resort fee' I hadn't expected but even with than added it was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous - even on a blustery winter day !!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stayed with about 25 friends and family members of all ages. We had a fantastic time - food & bartenders @ paragon Grill were excellent ! Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very clean, room was starting to show some signs of age, couple of sockets were loose and the carpet had a small rip, staff was super friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice proximity to Beach, Staff were helpful.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Beach.
Cons: Updated
Location: Worlds End, North River Wildlife Sanctuary, Situate Light House
Pool and Hot tub were not clean. Rooms much smaller than appear in picture.