Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Long Island

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and the staff. We also liked the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The room service breakfast oatmeal was not what the menu led us to believe. Breakfast in the dining area was super slow. Hotel was a bit noisy.
Location: Both Boston and Quincy are nearby with tons of shopping, restaurants and things to do.
We had a great time during our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Lobster ravioli in the restaurant is wonderful! Room service was quick and the pizza wasn't bad. Just steps from the ocean with a nice ocean view from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from Schenectady, NY

Fantastic

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Location: We took a dat to go into Boston, the host told us the best way was to go on to the water taxi and told us how to get there and what to look for.
This was our 1st trip to Nantasket, even thou it was early April, the hospitality was AWSOME. When ever we wanted to adventure away from the resort they would give us directions for the best places and way to get there. Cant wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Conklin, NY

Very nice establishment.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The room features and the location right on the ocean.
Cons: Parking is a major problem. They need to have lots that require a card to enter into it.
Location: Although it may be 15-20 miles from Boston, plan on it taking at least 45 minutes to get there.
This hotel is very nice and clean. It is located right on the ocean. We actually left our balcony door open over night just to hear the waves hit the shore. The room was adequate as far as size is concerned. The fireplace in the room is a nice feature, along with a jacuzzi tub. There are only two things that I had issues with. The parking is terrible. There are a couple bars near by and everyone that goes to them parks in the very small lot that is supposed to be for hotel guests only. Although I was given a parking pass to put on my dash, it meant nothing. I had to park quite a ways away from my room. And if there is a band playing, don't expect to get to sleep before 1:00am. It really is a beautiful resort, just need to address the parking problem and cater to the hotel guests instead of the people visiting the bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice I would recommend I

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I liked the place very much wish there were more parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice I would recommend I

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I liked the place very much wish there were more parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice I would recommend I

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I liked the place very much wish there were more parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlo from Maine

Tale of Two Resorts

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything except the walk from the parking lot in a howling rain storm and gale force winds. Resort can't fix that!
Cons: The bar staff.
Originally scheduled to stay for one night on work related activities. Got an upgrade to my original room at check-in as well as a fantastic rate for a second nights stay when work wasn't finished. The hotel staff is VERY friendly, cheerful, and helpful. The rooms and other facilities were clean and appeared well cared for. The bar attached to the resort? Yikes. Not so much. The facilities are clean. the view terrific. Just don't expect much in the way of service from the bar staff. The first night I arrived at the bar around 6:30 PM. There weren't many people there at all so I was puzzled why it took five minutes to be acknowledged let alone engaged for service. I ask what was good for happy hour and received a smarmy we don't do happy hour in Massachusetts, OK. Sorry for asking. It went down hill from there and hit rock bottom when I asked if I could take a pizza to go and got an unexplained no. I had a glass of wine and left for dinner elsewhere. I thought it might just be a bad night so I showed up the following night at about 5:30 PM. This time it took only seven minutes or so to be acknowledged or engaged, this in a nearly empty bar by a different bar tender than the evening prior. Fool me once............ To summarize, wonderful resort with a terrific staff. Great view at the bar. Lousy staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st time in Hull,MA

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel itself was nice. Beds are very comfy. However the first room we were given had coffee all over the bathroom tub. When we called down to advise the staff, all we were told was well we can switch you rooms. There should've been some better form of accommodation, after all we had to pack everything back up and switch rooms. We should've been given some form of credit or something. Whether it be off the bill or a food credit something should've been done to show a sincere apology. The bar at hotel has a great bartender and then a couple very boring ones with no personality. Parking sucks. Had to park across the street in the mud. Overall we gave this hotel 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DEE from BOSTON MA.

EXCELLENT

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: THE FIRE PLACE
Cons: JUST MAKE SURE THE JETS IN THE TUB ISNT SPITTING OUT DIRT
Location: THE LOCATION WAS GREAT EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WAS VERY CONVIENT
MY EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT THIS WAS THE BEST STAY THAT I HAVE HAD SENSE I BEGIN STAYING AT HOTELS I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE
2 out of 5
by michelle from new york

Hotel located in a run down place

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Ok but not great hotel, not recommend to anyone, abc defy hijklmn opaqrst uvwxyz