Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A family gathering weekend

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel rooms especially the fireplace and balcony. The hotel staff was also a positive
Cons: The food and noise in the restaurant
Location: Walking the beach on Sunday was a great treat
We had a family reunion this past weekend and enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was extremely professional and welcoming, especially Kathy at the Front Desk. She had a welcoming smile as soon as we walked in and went over and above in her attempt to satisfy our family needs. We were very disappointed in the restaurant. The service was adequate but the food was terrible. It was like eating food from Denny's. It is difficult to ruin eggs benedict, but the "cook' managed to do this. The fish offering on the dinner menu were poorly prepared. The fried sea food was greasy and had too much batter. Also the published menu on the web site did not match the dinner menu The restaurant is very noisy and need something to help reduce the noise level I suggest Tablecloths and perhaps some cloth hangings to help reduce the noise. Also some of my friends who are 'senior citizens' would like to see more restaurant chairs with arms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Beautiful location, forgotten hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, fireplace, balcony
Cons: Quality of furniture, quality of linens, paint
Location: We visited in January so there is not much to do. Walk by the beach or through the quiet town. Sit by the fire, enjoy the restaurant.
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating, nothing exceptional, but nice. The location is Beautiful!! And parking is plentiful (in January if that tells you anything). The disappointing area is the quality of the room. The linen is old and falling apart, the furniture has seen better days.. everything just seems kind of forgotten. It's clean, but over used unfortunately. Pleasant stay but nothing exceptional and should be updated. The fireplace was nice and the view was great. The doors don't close on their own as in many hotels so be sure to pull them tight when you leave your room! Always good to make sure they lock. Side note: There is a note in the room about the hotel having items stolen so now they are automatically charged to your room if they go missing. I guess I can understand the need for it but it seemed fairly condescending and catty not to mention it reflects why the quality of the removable items has gone downhill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom belgium

Fireplace and jetted tub. Nice touch.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: Curtains cannot be fully closed. Street light right under window. But just a minor thing.
Right next to sea. Fireplace and jetted tub all inclusive. Plus free wifi that works. Great deal too. Would come back. Great work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very pleasant surprise at a fantastic price

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Price, room, location, facilities and fireplace.
Cons: Make people aware of the resort fee adder.
Location: Good restaurants and great beach. Take a drive to the top of the hill north of Hull for great views of the lighthouse, city and surrounding areas.
We loved the location just across from the beach. The pool, hottub and fitness facilities were all excellent and got a lot of use. Our TV didn't get many channels but when we checked with the desk they had maintenance there within five minutes and he changed our the TV in another minute. The room had a gas fireplace which you NEVER see at the price we paid. In the morning there was a note under the door offering the room for $60 if we wanted to stay another day. Only downer was the $10 'resort fee' I hadn't expected but even with than added it was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous - even on a blustery winter day !!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stayed with about 25 friends and family members of all ages. We had a fantastic time - food & bartenders @ paragon Grill were excellent ! Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very clean, room was starting to show some signs of age, couple of sockets were loose and the carpet had a small rip, staff was super friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice proximity to Beach, Staff were helpful.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Beach.
Cons: Updated
Location: Worlds End, North River Wildlife Sanctuary, Situate Light House
Pool and Hot tub were not clean. Rooms much smaller than appear in picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CENTRAL NEW YORK

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything was great. The surf lounge has the best onion rings we have ever had, cheeseburger sliders were delicious and the beer was cold.
Cons: update shower heads -more pressure, using less carpet freshener or room spray, it's a bit over powering.
Location: Great views. We had a good time at the Red Parrot for dinner and live music. The beach is beautiful, we spent the day in Boston and Hingham.
We had a great time, staff was pleasant and helpful. Food was good and rooms were clean. No surprises from the website everything was as it was described.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fall River MA

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Friendly Staff, Excellent Food, Great Location, Fireplace in all rooms, Jetted Tub. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Relaxing by the Sea

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: The pool area.
Location: Hull is off the beaten path but has a spectacular beach. This hotel is the only one right across from the water with no obstructive views.
We went to the resort over the holidays as my son lives nearby. We had the same room as we had during the summer. It had a kingsize bed, fireplace, balconey which allowed views down to the end of the beach, and 2 windows looking directly at the ocean. It was cozy and comfortable. The facility has a restaurant and bar which is very convenient. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. My one complaint woudl be the condition of the pool. It definitely needs some maintenance, especially on the ceiling where condensation appeared to be turning to mold directly above the pool. We have plans to stay there again over the long winter.