Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Happy Accident

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I was in Boston on business and saw that I could stay near the ocean affordably in the off season. It was great! the hotel had an indoor pool and the rooms had a fireplace that was wonderful. we took all of our meals at the hotel restaurant and it was excellent overlooking the waves crashing on the shoreline. I am so glad to not have been in a big box chain hotel in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston,ma.

great get away

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: close to the beach & good food
Cons: parking
wonderful experience... Katie at the front desk was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Bedding
Clean, nice restaurant, nice size rooms with plenty of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Out-of-the-way Stay for Boston Trip

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience of a restaurant right there, the view.
We chose the hotel to avoid big-city prices for a business trip to Boston and were delighted with the partial ocean view, the in-room fireplace, and the friendly staff. The dinner in the lounge downstairs was good, though loud with football games blaring. The front desk helped with information on how best to get to downtown Boston for the day. The seasonal restaurants weren't open nearby, but it was a short drive to other points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

On the Water

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Great views, reasonable commute into Boston, good rooms with wonderful beds, and a friendly bar & grill with TVs for watching your favorite sports.
We didn't take advantage, but the waterfront location is wonderful if you like beautiful scenery. And even though it may seem a long way out of town, it really isn't. We rode the Hull Ferry into downtown Boston in only 20 minutes, and used subways to get around other areas of town. Another option is to drive to one of the Quincy stations and train into Boston in around an hour. The hotel is a great value when compared to more expensive inter-city options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHICAGO

Nice small European style hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel check in staff was excellent. Location offered great views of the ocean. Unfortunately, not much was open around it. Overall, a relaxing and pleasant venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Enjoyed our stay here. Comfy beds and good food.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were quite large and the bed was very comfortable. Food was good and reasonably priced.
Cons: A few signs of wear and tear but nothing major.
Location: Great ferry service from nearby Hingham made Boston very accessible. Lots to do if you have a car - Salem, Rockport, Newport, Concorde - all gorgeous
Had an enjoyable stay. A good base for visiting Boston if you prefer staying outside of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Loved the view. Loved the fireplace.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Very clear and welcoming. Liked that there was a great place to eat. We ended up eating breakfast there most mornings.
Cons: Because of the time of year we went, we didn't have problems with parking. We were there October 19 to the October 22.
Location: Loved the location.
We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. The location was so close to Boston. Made it easy to get around. We ended up getting the hotel van to drive us to the subway. We took the train downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer beware

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Does not look like pictures. Loud and noisy traffic plus no room service for days. Left the same dirty pillowcases with my makeup on the whole week I was there. Gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking view of the ocean!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet, peaceful location yet accessible to Boston and other historical locations.
Cons: Somewhat limited parking
Location: Short ferry ride to Boston, short drive to Plymouth County and Quincy.
Already looking forward to returning; I wished we could have stayed longer as other hotels paled in comparison. The jetted bathtub and fireplace in our room made our stay extra special. First class service by the staff as well. Highly recommend!