Ratings based on 1,947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: The shuttle system.
Location: Beautiful location. Great for walking or running, both on the beach and the walkway that runs along the beach. Beautiful sunrises.
The view was beautiful, the wait staff were wonderful, the drivers were very accommodating, especially Brazil. We were happy with our room, very clean and comfortable bed. Shuttle schedule was hard to coordinate with the arrival of the ferry in Hull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Tahoe

Great place right by the Beach!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach, nice room.
Cons: parking is lacking- I had to park in a muddy lot and walk through the drizzle
Location: Beach is great, restaurants look good, though I didn't use them.
Got in after midnight, but the night manager got me checked right in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel on the beach near Boston.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Style fits the location and it looks fresh retro to me. In a strip arcade area that parts are abandon and run down, so middle class focus.
Cons: I had a small leak in my room from heavy rains, not much though to bother really.
Location: It is in a narrow peninsula with an ocean on one side and a back bay on the other. Plenty good restaurants near by, boating, fishing and beach stuff.
This hotel is a little out of the way of Boston, on Hull/Nantasket. It is a older place that has been refurbished and it looks really nice. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great staff and the restaurant / bar was good for me. Does have a small indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. The rooms have coffee makers, microwave and small fridges. The beach is right across the street. I stayed there for the Boston marathon, so I had to travel in. To minimize car travel, I drove a few miles to Quincy and hopped on board the 'T' subway. If you figure gas and parking in downtown Boston (right!), that is the best way to go. Return here for quiet and rest or play in the ocean, I wish life were this hard all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Classy, full of life, fun!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Primo location on the water. Rooms included private balconies, fire places, private Jacuzzi baths. Great beds!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were unable to explore the surrounding due to our travel plans, but the resort is on the water with a direct, unobstructed view of the water.
Our short stay was well worth the journey. It was the hot spot on a Saturday night with cultural celebrations, bustling restaurant with an awesome contemporary band, great food. Loved and it wished we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Branford, CT

Almost perfect

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: Ability to control the fireplace better.
Location: We were there to enjoy the water and were not disappointed.
We enjoyed our stay here. Everyone on the staff was excellent..made sure we got a room away from a wedding party. The only complaint we had was the gas fireplace that we couldn't control. Had them turn it off. We also had a couple of meals there and were pleased. We planned to stay for 6 nights but had to leave after 2 for a family matter. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and access to beach!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We'd never been to Nantasket Beach Hotel before, and were pleasantly surprised. We had a "partial view" and could see about half of the beach. The hotel has great amenities (hot tub, heated pool, wi-fi, microwave, fridge etc.) There's also a great restaurant too. This area has some great potential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and view.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: The bed was springy
Everything was very nice and the hotel staff was tops!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SOUTH FLORIDA

million $ view, great spot to get away to

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: PRICE,LOCATION,VIEWS
Cons: PROBLEMS I ENCOUNTERED WERE MINIMAL GIVEN THE EXPERIENCE AS A WHOLE
Location: SHORT DRIVE TO CAPE COD,MARTHAS,BOSTON.VISITED WINERY ON THE CAPE ,SAMUEL ADAMS BREWERY TOUR A MUST!
rooms recently reno, very nice only negatives were the guests above could be heard walking around at all hours,dining room needs something to absorb sound ,simply too loud, both for bkfst. and dinner. view from dining room is SPECTACULAR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

A great location!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel was horrible- I would not recommend eating there at all!
Location: Toast, a great little breakfast spot. Lots of room to run along the beach.
We planned a romantic get away and this was perfect. The views of the water, the quaint restaurants and shops plus the excellent service at the hotel made this trip great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nothing awsome but good.............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!