Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Berlin, PA

"Rural" feel with everything within minutes!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The room was super roomy and comfortable- even with our 3 small children!
Cons: The pool was not heated and had far too many chemicals, causing pain to our children's skin and eyes.
Location: Walmart, fast food, etc was minutes down the road. Hershey park, Chocolate world and many other attractions are only a few miles away. I liked that!
We loved the "rural" feel of the hotel location, but with everything we wanted within minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kentucky

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Service, space, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable
The girl at desk was very nice, had a speedy check in. Hotel was clean, room was quite big with extra space for a couch, chair and coffee table. Had microwave and refrigerator. Hotel had pool and workout room but we didn't have time to enjoy them. Breakfast was included and had waffle makers, scrambled eggs and sausage, doughnuts, muffins, cereal, boiled eggs, English muffins, bagels, instant oatmeal, yogurt, juices and coffee. Location good although intersection in front could be a little confusing. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Very clean, new hotel. Will stay again.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Good breakfast, waffles, eggs, muffins, cereal, etc..
Cons: Lighting in room could be brighter.
Location: There are hotels closer to Hershey Park but was less than ten minutes away
Great stay, no problems. Hotel was very clean, Breakfast was good. Free Hershey Kisses. Will stay again when in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Holtsville

Great!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a short drive from the main attractions at Hershey and is a little off the main highway but not too far. We found it very comfortable and updated. The breakfast was great, as usual for a Comfort Suites. They even had pumpkin spice waffles. The bed and pillows were great. Wifi was a little weak and I had trouble connecting in my room from my phone but the lobby computer was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margueritefrom Temple, TX

A pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised by the Comfort Suites. The room was very nice and we appreciated the sofa, coffee table making it a suite. The breakfast bar (free) was also very good. The pumpkin spice waffles was outstanding. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sophia west virginia

Nice and very clean hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: How clean this hotel was The bathroom was very clean
Cons: Not a thing Very happy with this place
Location: Very close to Hershey park
We were there for a high school band competition at hersey park We stayed at this hotel The staff was very friendly Hotel was by far the cleanest hotel that I have been in in a long time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The only thing that could be improved is that the curtains were shear and my room faced a busy highway. Otherwise the room was great, bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissafrom Lewisberry, Pennsylvania

Great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a little bit higher expectations for the price of this hotel. The good: Location is great! Very easy drive to all the Hershey attractions and the outlets. The breakfast was pretty decent, pretty typical. I liked that the hot breakfast offerings were different everyday. The room was decently furnished, I liked having a thermostat. The refrigerator was a little bigger than I expected...perfect for our drinks and all the restaurant doggie bags. The bad: We didn't have any maid service the whole time we were there. we just seemed to want to come back to the room at the wrong time in the afternoon to take a break everyday. We tried to explain to her the one day that we would be leaving in 10 minutes so she could get into our room, but I think there was a language barrier. She was really polite but I don't think she had any idea what we were saying. We just ended up getting fresh towels and more toilet paper from the front desk. Speaking of the front desk...maybe I'm asking for too much, but I absolutely detest approaching a place of customer service and staring at the top of someone's head while they play on their phone until I make a noise to let them know I'm there. This happened a few times. I don't like to be made to feel like I'm interrupting someone's free time when I'm paying quite nicely for their time. There was never a night when we could all get the coffee, tea etc. from the lobby without something being run out. It was ok. But service didn't match the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com