Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice room, but...

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, indoor pool
Cons: Location of TV in room.
Location: Hershey Park, Hershey Medical Center
We arrived around 7:30 Pm and went up to our room to find that it was right by the elevator, an conference room and the ice machine. My husband stayed upstairs with the bags and I went to the front desk to request another room. The young desk clerk quickly complied and we walked down the hall to the "new" room only to discover that it was 2 beds, not one king bed. AT that point, I was tired from traveling and said we would stay there. There is a "livingroom" area in the guest room with a sofa and chairs, but there is only one TV and it was difficult to see from that sitting area despite the fact that it swiveled. It was also not large enough to see well from across the room. Other than that, the room was nicely decorated and had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. One free bag of popcorn would have been nice as we have had at other similar hotels. The room was very spacious, but not truly a suite as advertised. The location was convenient to the Hershey area as it is right off of route 322. I would probably stay here again if the rate was good next time I have a conference in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond,va

breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: clean quiet
Cons: more help for breakfast time
Location: many notable things to do nearby
unfortunately the hotel had numerous youth groups that overwhelmed the breakfast offer and by 9AM the supplies were gone , trash was over flowing but the area was kept clean. despite the numbers of children the place was quiet at night and always clean. we would stay there again and hope for no youth groups,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good value for experience. The breakfast was ok, with fruit being less fresh than typical, but all else was standard fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
good place to stay for a long trip, clean, quiet and nice. only the breakfast buffet is not much choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel clean an the staff was friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Very pleased with the whole experience. Staff was great. Hotel was clean. Everything was very comfortable an home like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Stroudsburg, PA

Hummelstown Comfort Suite

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, free parking, amenities and fast check-in and check-out are what I liked about this hotel in Hummelstown.
Cons: The staff was courteous. Probably more training in customer service would result in polished professional employees for the front desk position.
Location: Indian Echo Caverns, Hershey attractions: Conference Center, Chocolate World, Tanger Outlets, the Hospital/Medical Center, Milton Hershey School.
I was attending a teacher's conference in Hershey, PA for 2 days and found your hotel on line through Expedia.com. It was only 3 miles from the Hershey Convention Center and one exit away from Indian Echo Caverns and other attractions. I loved the location of the hotel up on the hill like a tower overlooking the town below. My room was quiet and offered me a comfortable bed with a variety of comfort pillows. Check in and check out were quick procedures. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. They offered a complimentary breakfast. I had scrambled eggs and sausages, as well as, a lowfat yogurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Latrobe, PA

Nice place close to Hershey attractions

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable (as well as the common area), the staff were friendly, breakfast was good and the price was right.
Cons: We had a pull out sofa in our room and when it was open the path to the bathroom was small. Could be fixed by sliding the other furniture over a bit.
Location: Good location, close to stores and restaurants, as well as Hershey attractions.
I am always a little nervous about choosing a Hotel based on someone else's reviews. But I was not disappointed with this room. It was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The beds were clean and comfortable and the room temperature was good. I had seen in another review about a musty smell and that concerned me (I am sensitive to smells), but I felt the room had a fresh clean smell. Breakfast was good and the attendant was very friendly and helpful. If I ever go back to Hershey, this would definitely be where I stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Baltimore

Great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and spacious. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was good and had a good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamiefrom Maryland

Nice Place, Would Return

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The suite was spacious. I'd give a B+ for cleanliness. The pool and workout facilities were adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Hershey

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
New and clean hotel. Everything was in great condition. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids appreciated the big jar of Hershey kisses at the front desk. We were there for New Years Eve and it was just a quick drive to downtown Hershey.