Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We were supposed to stay 2 nights but something came up and we left after a few hours. If not it would have been horrible. The room as dirty. The lobby was dirty with bugs. The ice machine was broken. There was a free continental breakfast that was to be in the lobby but the lobby was so small and there was no place to sit and eat. I would never recommend staying here. We only chose this hotel since it was close to Hershey park.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Office is set up oddly.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean. Nice beds.
Cons: Apperance
Location: Heseypark, Indian Caves, Giant Center
When we went in, the office is sort of tucked in a corner. No lobby to speak of. Staff seems nice. We did have problems getting back from a convention at the Giant Center. The clerk took us a way that was down a one way street. After two tries and 1 hour of going in circles we stopped at Applby's who told us it was not possible to get there the way we had been told. We were desperate by then, so with a break in traffic we broke the law and went the wrong way down the one-way street. The beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was skimpy, but OK. Coffee lousy. Cement was crumbling. Staff courteous. Rooms clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room accommodation

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: outside of building need rust removed from around air conditioners
Requested a new room because air conditioner was making loud noise. we were given a new room in a matter of a few minutes. The staff was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For a one night sleep it was perfect

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Close to Hershey park, inexpensive. Hotel is in need of some cosmetic work. Walls in our room were terribly painted. Looked like a 2yr old did it. However it was clean and the bathroom shower had great water pressure. That's a huge deal to me!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

It was okay.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Clean room. The coffee pot did not work which is not a nice surprise in the morning. The bed wasn't the most comfortable and the walls were thin. After saying all that, in a town where most hotels are $250 and up a night, we made do and the motel was clean so for one night it was acceptable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dringend aan vernieuwing toe

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
De dame aan de receptie stond daar dik tegen haar zin, maar was dan uiteindelijk hulpvaardig toen we wat vroegen. Het hotel heeftzijn beste tijd gehad, maar de ligging was redelijk ok gezien we hershey park wilden bezoeken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daphney jeanfrom Ny

Great stay with my family

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't wait to stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Virginia

Close to attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location was easy to find and very close to park
Cons: Clean. Update the linens and curtains in the rooms.
Location: HersheyPark
This is an ok, if you just need a place to stay. Currently under construction. Very outdated. The lobby is tiny, which is also the same place as the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is falling apart is no worth the money. They say the offer breakfast they don't even have a place to sit down to eat.