Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Parking is an issue.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Parking
Location: Short distance to Hershey attractions. Nice bar and lounge in strip mall in front of hotel. Many fast food restaurants extremely close to hotel.
The hotel was great. Pool was nice often did not have enough towels and had to ask for more. Did not eat at the hotel because the dining area was in the open as soon as you entered the hotel, not what I think a restaurant and bar should be. When we checked into the hotel at 6, our room was ready and we were told to park at the end of the parking lot and use the back entrance with our key card our room was right there. Excellent! We got ourselves ready and went out to dinner. When we returned there was not a single parking spot in the parking lot or along the street. I went to ask the front desk where to park and they told me to use valet. Which was free but you should tip. My boyfriend wanted to leave the hotel around 11 because he was hungry. Valet stops working at 1030. We were able to get our keys and described the location of our car which was in the gravel parking lot in the back of the hotel. He left and returned and parked the car in the same place since no other spots were opened. Then walked an unlighted trail to the back door of the hotel. The next morning they were doing construction in this parking lot where all of our cars where. The hotel was nice my only complaints are the so-called "restaurant and bar" as well as the parking. Room was great, beds were comfortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Breakfast is not Free!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Fine place. Nice rooms. Under construction so parking a bit Limited. Lobby bar/restaurant is nice, but not free breakfast like most chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Right up the street from the Hershey attractions.
Its always a fantastic stay at the hotel. The breakfast is the best. I always stay here when we are in Hershey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great deal, great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Attentive & helpful staff, nice aesthetics.
Location: Extremely close to Hershey and the Park. Located near two shopping centers that include a good variety of chain restaurants (Panera, Papa Johns etc)
We had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Hershey/Harrisburg area. We found it to be a great deal for the convenience of the location and the quality of the hotel itself! It's a very short drive to Hershey, close to chain restaurants and a bit of shopping, and not far from Harrisburg either. Our room was comfortable, the amenities were enjoyable (free coffee, hot chocolate, cookies in the lobby; fine fitness center; heated pool), and best of all - the staff was attentive and friendly on every shift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel was great and a great location. The location was close to Hershy Park and all the attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Average Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location. Close to Hershey venues. Hotel smelled and beds were not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great night

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly but for the price we would have thought some sort of breakfast was included but thankfully the area is full of restaurants. Also the room had a pipe that was behind one of the walls that kept rattling but it wasn't overly obtrusive just would have been better without it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom New Jersey

Good

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
I came to visit with my family, the hotel is very nice, the lobby is very clean and beautiful.My kids had a great time in the pool, the room was very clean just a little small.. I would come back ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Really helpful staff and a great location. Comfy beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice pool and very professional staff ......... Great facility. .................. ...................