Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will return!

Posted May 26, 2015
This hotel is very close to Hershey Park and was perfect for a quick last minute getaway. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff were very friendly! This hotel had a very warm, comforting feel and the next time we are in that area we will definitely stay again! Great price and quality. Free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west virginia

Quiet and clean

Posted May 13, 2015
You can expect a quiet place to rest and sleep. Great staff and clean!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sluppery rock, pa

No hot water?

Posted May 10, 2015
We had warm at best water for our showers on the evening and in the morning. When I told the front desk they said sorry? A hot shower is the number one comfort after traveling all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Emily D, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of each guest that stays with up and, in your case, we failed to meet this criteria. Please accept my sincere apologies that you experienced difficulty with water temperature and for the discomfort that this caused you. We have used you feedback to address this and hope to have a chance to regain your trust in the future. Enjoy today! Emily P Dailey Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Parking is an issue.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Parking
Location: Short distance to Hershey attractions. Nice bar and lounge in strip mall in front of hotel. Many fast food restaurants extremely close to hotel.
The hotel was great. Pool was nice often did not have enough towels and had to ask for more. Did not eat at the hotel because the dining area was in the open as soon as you entered the hotel, not what I think a restaurant and bar should be. When we checked into the hotel at 6, our room was ready and we were told to park at the end of the parking lot and use the back entrance with our key card our room was right there. Excellent! We got ourselves ready and went out to dinner. When we returned there was not a single parking spot in the parking lot or along the street. I went to ask the front desk where to park and they told me to use valet. Which was free but you should tip. My boyfriend wanted to leave the hotel around 11 because he was hungry. Valet stops working at 1030. We were able to get our keys and described the location of our car which was in the gravel parking lot in the back of the hotel. He left and returned and parked the car in the same place since no other spots were opened. Then walked an unlighted trail to the back door of the hotel. The next morning they were doing construction in this parking lot where all of our cars where. The hotel was nice my only complaints are the so-called "restaurant and bar" as well as the parking. Room was great, beds were comfortable,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Breakfast is not Free!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Fine place. Nice rooms. Under construction so parking a bit Limited. Lobby bar/restaurant is nice, but not free breakfast like most chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Right up the street from the Hershey attractions.
Its always a fantastic stay at the hotel. The breakfast is the best. I always stay here when we are in Hershey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great deal, great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Attentive & helpful staff, nice aesthetics.
Location: Extremely close to Hershey and the Park. Located near two shopping centers that include a good variety of chain restaurants (Panera, Papa Johns etc)
We had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Hershey/Harrisburg area. We found it to be a great deal for the convenience of the location and the quality of the hotel itself! It's a very short drive to Hershey, close to chain restaurants and a bit of shopping, and not far from Harrisburg either. Our room was comfortable, the amenities were enjoyable (free coffee, hot chocolate, cookies in the lobby; fine fitness center; heated pool), and best of all - the staff was attentive and friendly on every shift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Maple Shade

A great place to stay !

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especialy Casandra who made sure that my boyfriend got the smoking room he wanted. The hotel was in a great location. Close to all the attractions and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natashafrom Lititz

Nice place, but breakfast not comp.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
This was a wonderful place to stay; everyone was friendly and helpful. However on the hotels.com site it said complimentary breakfast, but when I went down for breakfast I was charged because I wasn't a Hilton member. I usually try to book a hotel that offers breakfast to save a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel was great and a great location. The location was close to Hershy Park and all the attractions.