Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Awful!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The entire hotel needs a lot of updating but the pool should be addressed immediately
Location: It was about 1 mile from Hersey Park
This hotel was in such disrepair-the bannister was lose from the wall, the carpeting in the lobby looked as if it had been in a flood and not cleaned properly. The pool didn't seem clean- clumps of hair floating in the pool, smell of chlorine so strong and the breakfast area is located directly next to the pool area which was very unpleasant. The room was very small - the lamp in the room was not working & had to be replaced, light in the bathroom was burned out. the chair at the desk was ripped and worn. Ice machine dripped and squeaked. Would never stay there again -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Close to hershey

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great breakfast, clean room. Elevator broken. But otherwise nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were clean and comfortable. The carpets could have been cleaner. The continental breakfast was very pleasing. We had a very nice stay. I would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Mediocre budget friendly hotel close to Hershey

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Check in staff and manager were friendly and helpful. Pool water was cloudy and had a scum line so thick that someone had scratched the word "dirty" into it. The chlorine smell in the pool area was strong enough to irritates eyes. The hotel itself is in need of updating: rippled carpet, outdated finished, broken wall vents, lots of wear. The room was dusty and not well vacuumed. The bathroom seemed clean but had bad mold on the tub caulk. The beds were extremely comfortable. 24 hour hot coffee is a good idea but it was empty once when we wanted some. Breakfast selection was great but there is not nearly enough seating for the hotel size and because the buffet space is tight, there's no place to set a plate or tray while putting food on it. It took 2 people-1 to hold the plate and 1 to put food on it. This is an ok hotel to simply crash if you plan to spend your day elsewhere, such as Hersheypark, but not to spend time at-definitely not for the pool. I'll spend a little more for a nicer hotel next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right near Hershey

Posted Aug 1, 2014
So close to Hershey. Many good quick food options right near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge NJ

Don't break the bank to visit Hershey!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: I searched the web for the best price.
Cons: Arcade is small, and alot of games out of order. Update bathrooms and some carpets.
Location: Very Close to Heshey Park, Hershey Hotel and Hershey Gardens. Troegs is a great brewery with nice food right down the road.
This is a good hotel to stay for a Hershey visit with kids. It has everything that is necessary and is clean. I do feel some of the hotel needs updating, ie. the bathrooms and carpeting in hallways, but overall it was fine for a family trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Staff needs training

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: It is 1.5 miles from Hershey Park. If you are going to the Park and Chocolate World - it is well worth the extra money to stay at the Lodge.
The hotel was clean, the beds were excellent and the breakfast was as promised. That being said, the following negatives influenced my score. 1 - We stayed there 3 days, and someone from housekeeping opened my door all 3 days while I was in the room. They don't knock/announce loud enough and they don't wait for an answer. 2 - The pool area is substandard, not too clean and not nearly enough towels. They also need to put down rubber slip mats in the lobby before someone breaks their neck on the marble. You have to come out of the pool area onto the lobby floor. 3 - Breakfast although the food was well stocked was a disaster of overcrowding. This is a big hotel, it is mostly Hershey bound families staying there, and they do not have adequate space or service for everyone. Even for free, I only went through feeding time at the zoo once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great Hotel for visiting Hershey Park, rates are reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice room for the area. Nothing fancy but clean for the most part. The breakfast is okay. I am not sure I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Great place for family stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: clean & family friendly
Cons: no complaints
Location: Hershey Park & restaurants
clean hotel, hot buffet breakfast included, indoor pool, close to Hershey Park (2 miles), many restaurants in the area, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot in room & great price! Would stay here again.