Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Nice!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Nice hotel! Lots of amenities! Pool open late and reopens early. Yummy breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Very Very Bad Stay entire hotel was Stinking

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: every thing
Location: it was close to the chocolate world thats it.
Very bad experice when i checked in i was given room number 111 and when i entered the room entire bath room was stinking so dirty and i requested to change the room and he had given me 105 even that room was badly stincking. The breakfast was very bad and entire hotel was smelling very bad. My kids almost fell sick with the smell. this is my honest feedback nothing is made up and we entire family felt very disapointed.If you need more information please call me i can give you more details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Quick check-in and check-out. Room was nice and clean. Don't forget check out the pan-cake machine in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the park and plenty of food options

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Perfect, clean, and helpful staff. We stayed for two night and took advantage of the free breakfast it was exactly what I needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location was convenient, but that's all.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance.
Location: Location was less than 5 minutes away from The Giant Center, which is where we went for a concert.
Booked 2 rooms for us and another couple.Our room #205: the toilet ran about every 5 mins., as if there was a leak, very annoying when you are trying to sleep. This may be petty to some, but the bathroom sink had a hugh crack and the toilet paper holders were broken. In the other room #207: the shower did not work at all. They told the clerk, and he said there was nothing he could do as far as compensation, because we had booked thru Expedia. Also, the fridge was making so much noise they had to unplug it so they could sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

October 2014

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and comfortable beds - nice place to stay when in the Hershey PA area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Dog Spawfrom Big Stone Gap VA

good location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a business convention in Hershey to attend - this hotel was in a great location to get in and out of Hershey. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was fresh and tables always clean. Will plan on staying here again next year. Very satisfied with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Bad experience

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Negative: Next to train tracks. Loud! Turned on room heater (mid sept). Smoke Started blowing out and a horrible smell came out w it. Took an hour to clear out. Kept Room fan on after that for circulation and froze All night. No extra blankets either. Uncomfortable bed to Boot. Positive: easy check in and check out. Will not Return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bowie,md

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: convience
Location: rv show
the room was clean and neat. the breakfast was good also. this was our second year staying at this holiday inn express. we went to the rv show