Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge NJ

Don't break the bank to visit Hershey!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: I searched the web for the best price.
Cons: Arcade is small, and alot of games out of order. Update bathrooms and some carpets.
Location: Very Close to Heshey Park, Hershey Hotel and Hershey Gardens. Troegs is a great brewery with nice food right down the road.
This is a good hotel to stay for a Hershey visit with kids. It has everything that is necessary and is clean. I do feel some of the hotel needs updating, ie. the bathrooms and carpeting in hallways, but overall it was fine for a family trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Staff needs training

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: It is 1.5 miles from Hershey Park. If you are going to the Park and Chocolate World - it is well worth the extra money to stay at the Lodge.
The hotel was clean, the beds were excellent and the breakfast was as promised. That being said, the following negatives influenced my score. 1 - We stayed there 3 days, and someone from housekeeping opened my door all 3 days while I was in the room. They don't knock/announce loud enough and they don't wait for an answer. 2 - The pool area is substandard, not too clean and not nearly enough towels. They also need to put down rubber slip mats in the lobby before someone breaks their neck on the marble. You have to come out of the pool area onto the lobby floor. 3 - Breakfast although the food was well stocked was a disaster of overcrowding. This is a big hotel, it is mostly Hershey bound families staying there, and they do not have adequate space or service for everyone. Even for free, I only went through feeding time at the zoo once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great Hotel for visiting Hershey Park, rates are reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice room for the area. Nothing fancy but clean for the most part. The breakfast is okay. I am not sure I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Great place for family stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: clean & family friendly
Cons: no complaints
Location: Hershey Park & restaurants
clean hotel, hot buffet breakfast included, indoor pool, close to Hershey Park (2 miles), many restaurants in the area, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot in room & great price! Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from nc

Not worth price

Posted Jun 17, 2014
overall the hotel needs a remodel. The room had a musky smell in the fridgerator leak
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Close to conference
Cons: New mattresses. Clean up the lobby, first impression is everything!
Bed lumpy, hard to sleep ,mattress lumpy. Lobby was dirty from the first day to the last. The omelet was made with cheese whiz and not real cheese. Very disappointing, would have left but there for a conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Long Island, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Price was very reasonable.
Cons: I was satisfied
Location: Unsure, as we were there for a tournament, however, I understand that it was clsoe to Hershey.
We stayed overnight one evening and found the hotel to be very clean and personable. The website ratings had said the pool was only open until 8pm, however, the pool was open from 8am - 11pm which was definitely a plus, there was a fitness room as well. They had breakfast in the morning as well which was very satisfying, I would saty at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from West Grove, PA

Not far from HersheyPark

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and would recommend it to others. The only complaint that we would have is that our kids went swimming in the pool and the water was pretty chilly and even the pool room (which usually are so hot) was also chilly. Needless to say the kids didn't stay in the pool long. The other complaint that I would have is that while it is nice that they have coffee free all the time while we were up there it was freezing outside and my kids wanted some hot chocolate. When I asked the front desk clerk if they have any she said they only put it out at breakfast. It would have been nice if they could have put some hot water out and some hot chocolate packets out since a guest actually asked about it. Other than that, we had a nice stay.