Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester essex

Convenient hotel for visiting North Norfolk.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Friendly welcoming staff, efficient. Good attention to detail, eg. Warm milk with coffee at breakfast, selection of gluten free breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Le Strange in 2014

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the old parts had character
Cons: the Oak Bar could be made more 'frinedly' in appearance
Location: loaction is good for trips up and dopwn the coast and inland - there are plenty of places to visit
The hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly. Our room was on the corner of the road and hotel entrance so it was a bit busy at times. The restaurant was well 'preserved' and it was nice to be able to eat sometimes in the conservatory. The Oak Bar was disappointing and looked out of place in the hotel more – too much like a club room layout. We didn’t realise when we went that the gardens down to the dunes were shared with the Ancient Mariner pub next door and they were noisy at times. Despite this we enjoyed our stay and might go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Lovely hotel in great position, overlooking the sea. Only thing that spoilt the visit was the weather! Had breakfast in hotel but cannot comment on evening food as ate in the pub next door. Breakfast was very good with named cereals and hot toast!! I did wipe my key card as it was near my phone, but nowhere else to keep the card so could be a problem, soon sorted by reception staff though. If I was staying in the area I would definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester UK

Beach break

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The comfort and facilities of the room and the, extra "goodies" in the room. The location is also perfect with the proximity of the sea and being abl
Cons: we found that the front desk staff could appear to be a little curt at times
Location: Obviously there is the wonderful beach, also restaurants, National Trust and English Heritage properties, and plenty of walks
Everything was wonderful including the weather on our two night stay at Le Strange Arms Best Western in Hunstanton. We have stayed there previously and once again we weren't disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location right on the beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. We are going to book up for a 60th party holiday for all the family to celebrate my husbands birthday.
Location: All the beaches, Wolsingham, the Snor Inge and the Crekes. Beautiful.
We stayed in the Boat House appartments and it was brilliant. The kitchen is well stocked and the lounge comfortable. Each double room was warm and welcoming. The water was hot and the tea/coffee facilities frequently replenished.. Excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Cheshire

Nice Hotel, but rooms need a little refurbishment.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Cosy atmosphere in main rooms when fires lit.
Cons: Bedrooms need a little updating.
Location: Go to Wells. Good beach and nice town.
Stayed 2 nights during storms and wet weather, nice log fires but bedroom needed a little TLC. En suite ok, but separate shower would have been nice. Staff attitude good and adjacent Mariners pub actually rather good. Pretty fast service and prices not over-heavy, especially during 4.00 to 6.00 happy hour. Had the game pate which was extremely good!
3 out of 5
by HB

It's OK. But not 4 stars.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
There's nothing wrong with this hotel, but it is not 4 stars. The decor is rather cheap and ugly. The room was clean, but very basic. I expect more for a 4 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Southampton

Character hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows, all very clean. Friendly and efficient staff who are willing to help.
Cons: Rather a lot of noise transfer between rooms and floors in the external building where our room was this visit.
Location: Direct access to the beach, lots of local attractions and facilities. Some superb dining pubs nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, close to beach

Posted Nov 21, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed staying at this hotel . We were upgraded from a superior room to a suite which was excellent as we had plenty of room to move around. The meals were good as well. We had dinner next door in the "Ancient Mariner" a very friendly Pub next door also owned by Best Western.The Hotel is just a couple of minutes from the beach over some sand dunes. The only problem was there was no heating in the room which in November was a little chilly. The staff were very friendly though and we would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Great stay

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Beautiful room, excellent pub next door. Hotel almost on the beach. Highly recommended.