Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Ok stay for a last minute

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was okay except for the bathroom ceiling. It was falling down which made the room colder (it was 10 degrees that night)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn should be sold by Wyndham Grand Hotel it brings down the curve of mostly great stays at other Wyndham Grand Hotel
Freezing, no indoor pool no warning that we would be at a cold Gilligan's island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lehigh Valley, PA

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Clean, convenient, friendly, quiet, newly renovated, easy unload and reload of luggage- overall super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, very modern and clean

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The decor in our room was pleasing. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
Location: This hotel is near just about anything you could need. Grocery stores, shopping malls, gas stations, the light rail, movie theaters, restaurants, etc.
We liked everything about this hotel. The only things that would make it better would be showers with a detachable shower head and if the pool had been open. It was under construction during our stay. The hotel appears to have many areas under construction, but it did not affect our stay or interrupt our sleep. Our room was really clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place in North Baltimore

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We have stayed at this facility numerous times over the last 40+ years. At the end of it's Marriott run it was a little tired. Now that the hotel is becoming a Wyndham it is getting a nice facelift. All off the Standard rooms have been refurbished with carpet, linens, drapes, bedding and artwork. The new furnishings are a 10! The only things left are the public spaces; lobby and pool areas are in progress, etc. The desk staff were friendly and efficient as well. The only problem might be the room rates will go up once the Wyndham Grand Opening occurs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When the reno is done, this will be a 4

Posted Dec 31, 2014
No pool, mostly closed facilities, renovators everywhere. Still got the 3 stars because the staff is helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Good Value!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location close to the Hunt Valley Shopping Mall.
Cons: Just need to finish the rehabbing of the hotel to cut down on the possible noise.
Location: See above.
Hotel is going through some rehabbing. If you can stand to see some construction guys, this is a good value, in a great location. While the construction is an going process the hotel and the staff if fully operational.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shed some light outside!!

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was lovely, clean, themed, up to date. The stairwells were filthy. The hotel lay out was bizarre... so large, disjointed, dimly lit. To get to our room we parked in a very dimly lit back part of the hotel. The hallways were empty. It was rather creepy. Did not feel safe. However, once in the room, it was lovely!! However, the toilet did not work and overflowed. hmmm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would've rated hotel condition higher but the pool is under construction and that information wasn't provided on-line.