Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

The Motel was clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Map that is printable on booking When bread is ordered for breakfast there should be a butter and a jam per slice, I only had half my breakfast.
Location: Difficult to find
The Motel was difficult to find as we had not been to Cessnock before and didn't have a detailed map...... it might be useful to include a detailed map, as the map on the site dosn't have clear writhng when printed.not enough pixils ,it is just a blur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to the hunter valley .

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: quite and very clean ,staff very cooperative and close to the restaurants and clubs.
very pleasant stay ,quite motel close to town and restaurants and very easy to get to in the town and the valley wine growing area and local shops .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Hotel room is clean and tidy.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Friendly staff. Hotel room is clean and tidy with all required basic aminities like small fridge, microwave, tv, beds, towels etc. Only thing is bathroom has a slidiging door and no door lock. So if you go with friends you may get caught while on the loo. Everything else is good. Happy to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penrith, NSW

Cumberland Motor Inn

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Good value, great size family rooms, pool, less than 5 mins from Wine Country Drive, handy for local amenities and good pub/bistro right next door
Cons: Room decor - a little dated, could do with a refresh. Screen Doors on doors so you can leave them open for breeze without bugs getting in
Location: Very handy for Wine Country, great base for trips round the Hunter Valley. Hotel can organise wine trips for you with great tour guides.
We recently stayed for the 3rd time at this motel in Cessnock.It's a great base for trips to the wine country less than 5 mins from the motel. Situated next to a nice pub with a great bistro and 2 min walking distance to main street with local amenities eg shops and supermarket if you need anything. Stayed in family room with sleeping room for 6, in queen bed, 2 singles and pull out sofa and still plenty of space to move around unlike other family rooms. Our party consisted of 3 families with kids so these rooms were great for us. Rooms are a little dated in decor but beds are comfy and the rooms are very clean and our bathroom was of excellent size and the shower had great pressure, unlike others I have stayed in before. The rooms have a fridge, LCD tv, microwave. There is also a pool which is great on hot days. If you want an easy base in the Hunter that doesnt break the bank then this is one to consider. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Janet spencerfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location to hunter for one night to visit Xmas lights. clean room and helpful. Good value for one night. owners
Cons: A bit noisy. Other guests chatting outside room late and then very early
Pool good for a dip
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Basic Motel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
A basic hotel in Cessnock which is very much on the edge of the Hunter Valley - but okay if you want to avoid the high prices of the more central Hunter Valley and vineyard accommodation. Room was spacious but a bit dark and dingy. No free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel east to find.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Friendly staff very clean facilities parking close to your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Adequate accommodation close to the Hunter Valley

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Large room. Good shower.
Location: Lots of things to do in the nearby hunter Valley
We were travelling from Sydney to attend a wedding in the Hunter Valley. The motel allowed us to access our 2 rooms early (12 noon) to get ready for the wedding. This was really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seanfrom Ballarat

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Was only in the room for a few hours because I needed somewhere to sleep for the night after a wedding/left early the next day, but no complaints. Very happy for how cheap it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Jazz in the vines

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience to everything in Cessnock and within 15 mins of the vineyards.
Location: It was one street back from the main road and it was quiet. We were very close to several restaurants especially the 221 Restaurant at the Royal Oak.
We booked three rooms at the Cumberland and they were ready for us after a long enjoyable day at the Jazz. The queen bed rooms, bathrooms with showers were clean and spacious . The staff were very helpful with places to eat and any enquiry we had.