Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Comfortable apartment great location and view

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great place to stay close to vineyards. Great beds, only thing that needed a bit of extra attention was to the cleanliness of the apartment. Looks like only the beds had been changed after last guests. Needed vacuuming and hairballs taken out of shower drains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The size and layouts of the rooms - more like apartments. The hotel grounds were beautiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of wine tours!
The hotel grounds were spectacularly beautiful - I recommend including breakfast as the breakfast area looks over the lake and golf course. The rooms were amazingly sized and priced. Very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a nice place to stay, Quiet and relaxing.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Peacefulness
Cons: Maybe little facility and equipment check?
Location: Hot air ballooning, horse riding, wine tasting, cheese tasting and eating out at near by restuarants
Everything was good, only thing i have to say was, our room kitchen sink handle was abit dodge.. It was broken and wouldnt go to the left for hot/warm water so we boiled water in the kettle to do our dish washing. And also the plastic pieces in the fridge were broken, half snapped holding on to its dear life so we didnt put much into the fridge. And there was no fry pan but got it sorted with the house keeping and reception staff so thanks for that. Otherwise everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Wonderful short holiday

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Everything totally satisfactory shame we couldn't control the weather
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's the little things

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The setting is lovely and the units are well designed.
Cons: As above.
Location: Plenty of wineries and boutique shops to visit, and some good restaurants. If you intend to self cater, you need to stock up somewhere like Cessnock
This resort lets itself down. The setting and the units are good but the resort lets itself down. Our unit was advertised with a washing machine which was not there and management seemed disinterested. Good kitchen but a lack of utensils. Plenty of hair shampoo but no soap. Showers tired and needed a decent clean. Deck furniture needed repair. Putting gym equipment in a unit does not make it a gym. Management needs to spend a week somewhere like Millbrook and see how to run a resort properly. In contrast the people in the golf shop couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful bush resort

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe the softness of the beds... minor details though!
Location: Beautiful shops, restaurants and wineries to visit
Great time staying here! So serene and beautiful! Room was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, very comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were really happy with Cypress Lakes Resort. We were in close proximity to all the wineries, the villas were very clean and spacious and the beds comfortable. The villas were really quiet as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Absolutely stunning views

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Absolutely amazing views, room was beautiful, I was sold on the hot tub thing, but then turned out it wasn't working at the time of my stay, not to worry was beautiful anyways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil from Sydney

Great service, good food but bit worn rooms.

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
was a good stay, loved the service and he food in the house restaurant was relatively good for the price. Room was bit worn out and as the previous review mentioned, carpet in bedroom was bit damp (spa tub is to blame, i think). More pictures of room should be uploaded on the site so we exactly know what we booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: serenity amongst the trees
Cons: we felt that restaurant staff were not to the level of expectation for this type of resort when it came to service.
Location: plenty to see and do, wineries of course, horse and cart tour, massage at the Golden Door and golf at the resort, we had great weather so enjoyed all.
enjoyed our mid week stay during the school holidays was nice and peaceful.