Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Relaxing in the Hunter Valley

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and welcoming attitude of staff. Well appointed rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location near to many wineries in the lower Hunter Valley.
Luxurious accommodation centrally located in the Hunter Valley. Great, welcoming staff. Rooms well presented with breakfast provisions included. Great restaurant on site. I just wish it was not so far from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Port Macquarie

A real home away from home kind of place

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked two double beds and the room they initially showed us to was one Queen size bed. Since we were not a couple we asked id they had any other rooms and we were immediately accommodated in a room with a king size bed that would separate. No trouble at all. The accommodation was very pleasant, the breakfast was more than adequate and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a magnificent dinner at the Il Catciatori Restaurant. Would definately go back again and would recommend to anyone looking for a real home away from home feeling in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top location in the Hunter

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location and rooms
Location: Central Hunter Valley
Location great, rooms very nice and top restaurant next to Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Aberdeen

Great Location

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room with large balcony overlooking vineyard. Staff could not have been more helpful, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, Michigan

Outstanding People Run This Operation

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Very Clean....nice location
Cons: N?A
Location: Wonderful location...cloose to pokagon.
We have beeing going here for the past 10 or 12 years...Mark and Noreen have been there for the entire time and are WONDERFUL....they make the valley a grand experience with their outstanding restaurant and frendliness....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place for all

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Lovely place to stay. The room was very comfortable with everything you could ask for the breakfast is a DIY contential breakfast of English muffins, juice, museli and yogurt which was all very nice. I would stay here again. The hotel was well suited to a couple but with sofa bed and all amenities I'd happily stay for a business trip or with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kelvin

Nice location and price reflects it.

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The vineyard room overlooks a couple of scrawny vines... but the rooms (and bathrooms) itself are nice and new, and the restaurant is good without being excessively expensive relative to others in hunter valley. Overall no complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hermitage Longweekend Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Location: Very central for the area, most vineyards readily accessible.
Friendly service, great advice. The room was looked after very well. Great breakfast, fantastic Italian restaurant on the premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good Hunter stay and feed

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: The restaurant
Nicely situated close but not too close to the main "tempus two" area. Front of house service was excellent. The Villa Studio we stayed in was well appointed, clean and had good privacy even though it adjoined another villa. The included self-serve breakfast was good although the muesli could have been better quality. We would thoroughly recommend the restaurant on-site which served excellent food and provided good service. Make sure you book as it was full and they were turning people away. In short we would definitely stay in one the villa suites or studio at Hermitage lodge again.