Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

R&R

Posted May 28, 2014
Lovely country walks, great beers & food and rest after riding motorcylce for 2 weeks. Great massage.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
It was nice, very comfortable and clean room.. not much to do on the hotel though...
2 out of 5
by moses from Sydney

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location and distance to other cellars.
Cons: Update rooms and decrease prices.
Location: Central location
Resort old and outdated, although fairly quiet but it looks like it has not been updated since the early 90s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Sydney Australia

Nice family run hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Not the most glitzy accommodation, but very clean and had everything you need. Would recommend to my freinds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Sydney, NSW

Friendly staff & comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms, on-site dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner), plenty of parking and swimming pool.
Cons: Free wi-fi in-rooms would have been great. Decor in rooms was dated.
Location: Within Hunter Valley Wine Region. Wine tasting nearby.
Not a 4-star rated establishment as in the description but a comfortable 3-star stay. Hotel has everything you need for a one or two night stay. Staff are friendly and the rooms are simple, but very clean. Vineyard View rooms have a nice outlook over the winemaking countryside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RD from Sydney

Don't understand the 4 stars

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hunter Valley Resort reminds me of an old school country motel, not a four star hotel. The rooms are a bit small, the room water is dam (undrinkable) water, and the room is in desperate need of a deep clean. I was a fifth person of a party that drew the short straw to sleep on a fold out bed-the filth and level of discomfort was something to forget rapidly. This "hotel" will battle against the more superior modern offerings in the immediate area. The location of the hotel in the Hunter Valley is good and the immediate "farm/rural" surrounds are pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointing with room, decor and facilities. Decor was old and interior was very dark (needed lights on). Room has no china or cutlery etc as not provided (clients generally eat at in-house restaurant). Bed squeaked when moving to the degree slept on floor. Tap water was smelly and certainly not drinkable. Bottled water was supplied beside kettle however when washing or showering smell of water was enough to put one off.Advantage was this was only hotel that offered one night stay option which was one of the main reasons for booking.Location was close to vineyards and Hunter Valley Gardens.Receptionist at check in was friendly and accomodating.
2 out of 5
by May from Sydney Australia

Disappointing hotel for 180/night

Posted Dec 11, 2013
The shower was not working.Hubby and I had to use little jug to take a shower. i woke up with cockroach crawling on my face.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com