Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: breakfast. Second day of our stay, we had to pay for breakfast although it was included in the package.
Location: Just across the road, there is a winery, horse riding, nice bars. The Mill Restaurant is pretty good. Brokenback Bar was really good.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Tuscany resort. We had an amazing view, very nice and charming location. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay in the hunter valley.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: See above
Location: Wineries, mining, horse studs, walks and nice villages.
The staff were very welcoming and efficient. We ate at the Brokenback rest and the food was excellent. The staff member was also very efficient and friendly. The continental breakfast was delicious with many choices of fresh food. The room was spacious, bed very comfortable, a lovely view and very clean. The bathroom was very spacious. The only concern we had was the shower over the bath. The water tended to go over the floor which required one to be very careful getting out. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice resort with peaceful atmosphere

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very peaceful and relaxing, had a good time, breakfast was yummy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room was comfortable, nicely furnished and fitted out. The Mill restaurant was great, dessert was amazing! Breakfast was also really good, lots of choices and very tasty! It's located off the main road so feels very peaceful and secluded. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Tuscany wine estate resort.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very good. Would like to stay there in near future & would recommend friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast

Best value and quality in hunter

Posted Jul 12, 2014
It was so reasonable and great stay in hunter ever! I recommend w/buffe breaky plan which is reasonable,too. It was gourmet breaky at the mill restaurant. We couldnt afford dinner there,but at least we could have breaky there and feel the atmospher. Really, I think best stay at hunter ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Experience

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was just great. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz

comfortable accommodation

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Very comfortable accommodation, very friendly and helpful staff.nice restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christi from Canada

Good breakfast and close to all wineries

Posted Jun 1, 2014
For an extra $10, The Expedia rate included breakfast which turned out to be excellent. The bar at the hotel also had really great food. The rooms are a bit dated but overall are pretty clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in booking us a wine tour and the hotel is in a good location relative to wineries.