Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and spacious inside

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, private, self contained, roomy
Cons: Shower in our cottage needed renovating but was clean and functional. Full block out curtains needed in kitchen for more privacy and less sunlight.
Location: Central to Pokolbin wineries, restaurants, caf├ęs, gourmet food stores - chocolate/ cheeses etc. General store very close for supplies
Central to wineries, private location, spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Little Cottage!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at Twin Trees. The cottage was great! clean close to doe great wineries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emily from sydney

Solid option

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Clean and space. Good location
Cons: Shower is a little dingy but nothing terrible
Location: Quite a few wineries within walking distance (but not a short walk,)
Great basic accommodation with lots of space. We were a group staying for our friends wedding at peppers convent which was an easy walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maree from Sydney

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great cabin that makes you feel like you are in the country with the outlook of wildlife and trees. Wish we had an extra few days
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hrifai from Sydney

Avoid staying here

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've never stayed in a hotel where they don't provide shampoo and you are asked to wash the dishes or you will be charged a cleaning fee Breakfast included is a box of corn flakes and eggs of you cool them and clean after yourself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Heart of the Hunter

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This simple cottage was perfect for what we needed. It was larger than I expected and everything was clean. They even had food in the kitchenette for us to make breakfast which I didn't expect. Would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Twin Trees Cottages

Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have to say that Twin Trees Cottages is gorgeous. The cottages are so cute with lovely verandas overlooking the vineyards and also some cheeky kangaroos right there at your doorstep. The cottages are well set up with absolutely everything you need, just like being at home and there is air-conditioning as well. There is also a pool which is central to all the cottages and within walking distance. I would recommend this lovely place to everyone.