Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Only had two towels and wash clothes. Could use more, the next day we were only left with one wash cloth. Did not leave enough toilet paper.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
In the middle of Huntersville, very convenient. Close to restaurants, grocery stores, car rental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience to interstate
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Repairs to the shower and toilet would also help.
Location: Hotel is close to Charlotte and Lake Norman, so there's lots to do in the area.
Hotel was easy to find and convenient to the interstate. The lobby had been updated. Breakfast offerings were minimal--packaged muffins, bagels, and pastries and one waffle iron. Our room had a broken toilet and the maintenance staff person was out sick, but the staff kindly moved us to another room. It was an ok stay, not great but not awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHIRLEY JOHNSONfrom EAST ORANGE ,N.J.

good

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was very good for our need.we enjoy the early breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location off the interstate. Friendly staff. Quick check in. Steep entrance was a little tricky for a moving truck, but the location overall for passing thourgh was hassle-free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valrico,FL

allows pets !

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: location & they take pets
Cons: lower pet fee would be nice
Location: n/a....only an overnight stay
Nice place to stay if you are travelling with pets. rooms were clean, staff friendly & courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawnfrom Ohio

Great one night stop

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good, there was a strong smell in the hotel including our room. I don't know if was cleaning solution? Location to road good and many area restaurants to choose from including Panera Bread!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great morning staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
They were very helpful and caring during our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
After we arrived at the hotel, the front desk clerk would not tell us for several hours if they would honor our reservation. The reservation was eventually declined and we had to drive a significant distance late at night to find another hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolynfrom Huntersville NC

Very diappointed

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
After traveling for 11 hours we were told our room was sold. We had a confirmation from Hotels.com at 4pm. The staff told us that there was not anything in the area, they never offered to try and find us another room a few miles down the road. After checking in to another hotel 2 hours later. i called the hotel to get additional informaion and was told the site was not turned off that morning when the hotel was sold out. Very unacceptable and would most likely nogt choose a Best Western property again.