Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: the staff and every one was super nice
Cons: nothing
my stay was one of the most best experience in a long time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntersville, NC

Relocation Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff. The room was also very comfortable for a family of 4 and a cat.
Location: There is a Discovery Kid Zone nearby which is great for little kids.
My family and I were relocating to Huntersville, NC from Norther VA. It was a very stressful time. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We needed a late check-out and we got it without any problems. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Boston

Not near Lake

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location off highway but not close to the Lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate; pet friendly; breakfast included
Location: Several restaurants close by
Hotel staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Offered near-by restaurant choices - even had menus for several
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Generous Hospitality

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere
Cons: Decor in room... ie, rug.
Location: Location was perfect for us as it was near our relatives house and lots of stores in the area.
Our trip started out good and due to traffic and weather conditions we ended getting to the hotel extremely late, like at 8am. We aleady had a room booked and upon arrival asked if we can have a late checkout. They allowed us to check out at the latest.. 1pm, hence allowing us to get much needed sleep. They were so courteous, they assisted my sister with breakfast (as she had knee surgery recently). Staff had smiles and were soo kind. I couldn't have asked for a better welcome and service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackfrom Bethlehem, PA

Nice people, nice location below avg accomodations

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was below average. The pillows were weird and the bed was not comfortable at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cassandrafrom Ladson, SC

Comfortable Beds!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for the Carolina Renaissance Festival and we choose this hotel because it was close to the festival! We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Location: Quick highway access and to eating establishments
Short stay. Met our needs and elderly parents needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Deefrom South Carolina

Not "Plus" at all

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've had such wonderful experiences with the Best Western Plus chain that I generally look for the brand when I'm up to travel. I've found the Plus hotels to be just what I've needed and generally considered them a great value for the price. That being said, I think the Huntersville Best Western Plus forgot the "plus". Pros: The bed was comfy. The room was a good size. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cons: The in room appliances were slow -The microwave was slow. The AC took a while to cool the room even though it was only mid 70 when I got there. I left 2 bottles of water in the "freezer" over night and the next morning they were only somewhat frosty, not frozen. Several things just didn't work like the entry way light and the lamp outlet. The "hot" part of the breakfast consisted of biscuits and gravy and a make your own waffle station. Everything else was cold foods- cereals and a selection of breads/ muffins. The internet was spotty most of my stay (2 nights). There was no ice machine on the 3rd floor which wouldn't have been an issue IF my in room fridge chilled reasonably.Normally I'm not nitpicky about my hotels stays, mostly because I believe I get what I pay for. However in this case I don't feel as if the accommodations were worth the price paid or up to the standard of other hotels in the chain. I've had several stays at other Best Western Plus hotels and this is the first time I've felt like I paid too much.