Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience to interstate
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Repairs to the shower and toilet would also help.
Location: Hotel is close to Charlotte and Lake Norman, so there's lots to do in the area.
Hotel was easy to find and convenient to the interstate. The lobby had been updated. Breakfast offerings were minimal--packaged muffins, bagels, and pastries and one waffle iron. Our room had a broken toilet and the maintenance staff person was out sick, but the staff kindly moved us to another room. It was an ok stay, not great but not awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valrico,FL

allows pets !

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: location & they take pets
Cons: lower pet fee would be nice
Location: n/a....only an overnight stay
Nice place to stay if you are travelling with pets. rooms were clean, staff friendly & courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great morning staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
They were very helpful and caring during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

A comparison to a Comfort Suite

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Room itself was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Definitely need to do something about the entrance - unless you drive extremely slow you bottom out your front or back bumper on the pavement
Location: The location is good - a short distance from highway but far enough away to not be noisy
After staying in a Comfort Suite in GA the night before and paying approximately the same price we were very, very disappointed. A Limited number of towels and not as soft. The Room and bathroom were much smaller. The Bathroom floor was wet andslippery even before we showered. We believe because the fan was not working. The Hair dryer holder came off the wall easily - we were able to put it back The Tissue dispenser had only 3 tissues. There was an Old piece of bread and a used cotton swab on the stairs. The Breakfast area was very small with very few tables - necessary for some people to stand at a breakfast bar. Coffee not in the area but in the lobby. The Orange drink was not orange juice- tasted like tang. There was no breakfast area attendant - the person behind the desk had the responsibility . .
3 out of 5
by ocas

Motel needs total makeover

Posted Jun 4, 2014
TV did not get basic channels (CBS, ABC, NBC, Fox, etc.) I could not get on Wi Fi. Staff was great. The room issues are being worked on I was told. But for now it is not a good deal for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dingles

Just overnight, Pillows hard as a brick.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Just OK. Need to spend more time with breakfast area. Need more items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from PA

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The toilet seat was broken; otherwise, the room was in good shape. The complementary breakfast was good for a quick start in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The downside to the hotel was the pool being closed and the breakfast area to sit and eat was very small& not enough room for people getting breakfast and eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisha from Australia

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though requested baby cot one was not available as they claimed they did not receive information from website. Required to change rooms as they also placed us in the wrong room. Overall a good stay for what we required it for.