Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Adequate

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Just adequate. Front office staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Brett Hicks, Hotel Management
Dear Cat, Thank you for staying at our property during your recent visit to our area. We are glad to hear that your stay met your expectations and that you found our team to be very nice and helpful. Our team works hard every day to provide each of our guests with a clean, comfortable and friendly stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again during your next trip north. Have an amazing day and thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Room was clean, comfortable and cozy! Nice restaurants close by and shopping just down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Brett Hicks, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for sharing your experience while you were staying at our property. Our team takes great pride in upholding the Candlewood Brand, by being your "Home away from home". I am so please you found your stay so nice. If I may ever be of assistance please feel free to call on me. Thank you again! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Nashville, TN

Good place to stay no daily housekeeping

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought the room was great. In Huntersville for the week on business. However,I was not aware that there was no daily housekeeping. Not a big deal but something to consider. Would probably stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Wantagh, NY

Never Again

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Invest a few bucks to clean the place up.
I was never made aware that housekeeping services are only done once a week. From the worn out furniture to the "questionable" duvet, I'll never come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Brett Hicks, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Allow me to start by apologizing for our team that you were not informed about our housekeeping policies during your check in. We are considered an extended stay property and our Brand Standards establish that we provide housekeeping services every (7) days. That being said we are always willing to work with our guests to do what we can to make them feel more at home. I further apologize that the furnishings in your room did not meet with your standards. With regard to the duvet cover we are in the process of updating the bedding throughout the hotel. Thank you so much for bringing your concerns to our attention and I will share your comments with our team. Our team works diligently to make each guests stay memorable, again I apologize we fell short with your stay. If you visit our area in the future I hope you will consider giving us another try. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margie from Roanoke, VA

Quiet and great Location

Posted May 7, 2014
We drove in for a concert, but didn't want to stay in town. Candlewood Huntersville was affordable and a great location. There are lots of things to do around the hotel, i.e., dining, shopping, Birkdale Village, and uptown Charlotte is only minutes away. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. A very enjoyable stay. This will be my go-to hotel for future trips to the Charlotte area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Brett Hicks, Hotel Management
Dear Margie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience at our property with everyone. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. We are so fortunate to be located so close to Birkdale Village and the uptown area. Also, thank you for recognizing our staff. Our team works diligently to provide a positive experience for everyone that stay with us. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us. Have an amazing day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crystal

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pleasantly surprised. The room was upgraded, clean, quiet, and large. Super friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Brett Hicks, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our property. I am very pleased to hear that we surprised you and you found the room up to par with your standards. Our team is very dedicated to putting our guests first and doing all we can to make your stay memorable. Thank you again! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mac from Florida

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. We had to switch rooms due to the couch bed being broken but there was no problems. The 2nd shift girl was very preoccupied with her phone & the male guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Brett Hicks, Hotel Management
Dear Mac, Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hate to hear you had to switch rooms, however, I want to let you know we just replace each of the sofa beds in all the rooms that had them. Also I apologize if we did not meet your needs at the front desk. As someone who has worked the front desk it can get busy, but the guest in front of you is always the priority. I will share you comments with our staff to make sure we correct this. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you chose to stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MamaMiller from Canfield OH

Hunters vile

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised by the room It had a complete kitchen and plenty of room for us Our only two complaints--no rooms with king-size beds, and the building was off the main thoroughfares and not well-marked
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Brett Hicks, Hotel Management
Dear MamaMiller, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased you were delighted with the room, the size and the kitchen. I too love king size beds and it would be wonderful if we had that option, but I trust you found the queen bed comfortable. We apologize if you had any issues finding our location, with GPS today, we sometimes overlook the simply things like signage. I will pass your comments on to our ownership group. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to provide you with accommodations, we look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacie from Nh

Enjoy the hotel every time we stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
They accommodate my dog..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Brett Hicks, Hotel Management
Dear Stacie, Thank you for choosing our Candlewood Suites property for your recent stay to our area. I am pleased to hear you were happy about us accommodating your dog. If you dog is anything like mine they are part of the family and it is nice when they have the opportunity to travel with us. Thank you for taking the time to publish your remarks, we love hearing from our guests! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by donald from north carolina

convenient place on our way to florida

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recommend it for the price and overall accomadations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Brett Hicks, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Thank you for your recommendation of our Candlewood Suites. Our team works very hard to provide a comfortable and "home feel stay" to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we are so please you found the value in what our property has to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us, have a wonderful day!