Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from Virginia

Handicap Accessible Room

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. People were pleasant. I was happy to know they took pets though I left mine home.
Cons: Towel rods or hooks by sink and shower. Shelves in the shower to put bottles or soap on. Fix broken furniture. Training of maids and maintenance.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and shopping near by. Charlotte's airport is not far.
We were warmly greeted. The H/C room #123 is in the middle of the hallway not close to either entrance. Housekeeping only provides service once in 7 days. Housekeeping did not report problems we had with the shower or mention the sink drain was clogged. The refrigerator was very noisy and woke me up. Dresser drawer was busted.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Handicap Accessible Room, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our property. I was so happy to hear you were greeted warmly upon your arrival. The Candlewood Suite motto is “your home away from home” and we strive daily to meet this standard. This being said I was saddened to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Our brand standard only allows us to provide housekeeping on a weekly basis due to our property type and I apologize if this was not clearly communicated upon arrival, however we do provide anything you need to change at any time from the front desk. Also, I want to thank you for reporting the issues with the shower, sink drain, refrigerator and dresser drawer. I assure you they have been addressed and corrected. Our team works diligently to make sure our guests are as comfortable as they can be. I hope you will choose to give our property another try should you be in our area in the future. Thank you again! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value! Near everything.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Great price, great room great experience. Full kitchen. Suite had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariann from Dunnellon, FL

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved our stay here. The Staff was so nice and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. They were very pet friendly.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Mariann: Thank you much for your nice words. We are so pleased you found our staff nice and helpful and your room comfortable and clean! It is nice being pet friendly, my wife and I have two pugs and they are like our children and go everywhere with us. We pride ourselves on being your home away from home so when we hear positive feedback like this it makes us feel like we are getting it right. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Durham NC

Awesome accomodations

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a bowling tournament and this hotel was right around the corner from the bowling center. Location was convenient; room was spacious; love the kitchen area with a FULL size refrigerator and microwave. Suite had a separate bedroom (which means you can close the door for privacy). Used the fitness center and bought an item from the small convenience store area they have. Would stay again if back in the area. Highly recommend! Great staff also.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Dave, Thank you very much for the strong recommendation on our property. Our team is so pleased that you found your stay comfortable. We work hard at providing our guests with the home away from home experience. Our one-bedroom suites are nice, especially when there is more than yourself and we are so glad you found the fitness center and cupboard area up to par. We look forward to your next stay with us and wish you the best of luck in your future bowling tournaments. Thank you again! Have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Arkansas

Disappointed

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading reviews on this site I booked the candlewood for 3 nights while visiting my son thanksgiving. It was not at all what I expected. There is no real lobby. The minute I stepped off the elevator the smoke smell hit me in the face. It was awful and our room smelled so bad that I had to open the window. The room was ok. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows so bad I went and bought one. The laminate floor is dingy and carpet was ok but had some dog hair on it. Being a residence hotel there is no maid service and if you want fresh towels you have to take wet dirty towels to reception and they count them and give you fresh ones. There are free washers and dryers for guests. Hotel is close to I-77. There were people loitering near elevators several times and there was a party I guess on Saturday night. At 2am I could still hear talking and running in the hallway. I would never stay here alone as I didn't really feel safe. Glad I had my husband with me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIchael from Lincoln, Ne

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, walking distance places for food!
Comfortable and clean! I recommend if you want a long term stay this is your hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvette

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Cons: The sofa bed was broken and unusable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Georgia

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Convenient...
Cons: Why no ice machines in hotel? The in-room refrigerator's ice-maker was off and there was no ice available.
Location: Plenty of retail and restaurants. Close to I-77.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com