Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wag

Good cheap stay 20 minutes to Carowinds

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The only two negatives-- Beds were rough and there were improvements underway to the hotel so it smelled like paint. Now for the good -- breakfast, staff at check-in and the pool / hot tub were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Construction

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: This was my second stay. Rooms are spacious, and the breakfast room and foods are good.
Cons: Wish I knew construction was going on. Brought two other couples with us this time, and was a little embarrassed by the construction noise and mess.
Location: Great shopping nearby.
Did not know when we booked this hotel that it is being renovated. Lobby is curtained off, masonry work was being done, and at times during the day, you could hear pounding, etc. Our room was clean and comfortable, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good value

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Out family of 6 (2 adults and 4 kids) spent one night in a suite. The room was clean, the staff was nice and the free breakfast was pretty good. The room was on the smaller side - it wouldn't have been comfortable if we stayed for longer than one night. The kids liked the pool but commented on how small it was. There were lots of stores and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from ludlow, ma

Great place in Huntersville

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Great location in Huntersville. Close to Birkdale Village which has fantastic shops and dining. Also close to Lake Norman. We were traveling with my teenage daughter and she loved the room which provided her with her own tv and space! The morning breakfast was delicious and included eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruit and waffles and this was included with the room! Would definetly recommend and stay again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Hull from Lake Norman, NC

Overcharged and then charged again.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was great. However the front desk was not that helpful. I was also charged an ADDITIONAL FEE upon arrival. This after being charged more by hotels.com than the receipt I received from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear R Hull, We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if you don't need to sleep

Posted May 15, 2014
We have had good experience with Country Inn's but this one: 1. Too close to highway and road noise was loud for light sleepers. 2. Toilet flushing approaches aircraft engine decibel levels. 3. TV remote missing, microwave did not work. 4. Breakfast bar was decent-well maintained but not differentiated from other hotels. 5. "Fitness Center" was a joke, 3 machines in a closet. I would not stay again given it's location but the staff was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from CA

Very Average

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: breakfast had cook your own waffles, real scrambled eggs.
Cons: decore was '50's grandma inspired
VEry Average Hotel, better than average breakfast, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Japan

Very clean and convenient,

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I enjoyed staying at the Country Inn and Suites hotel very much. When you first check-in the hotel staff greets you in a friendly and professional manner, plus there's coffee, tea and warm cookies for you to enjoy. The room itself was spacious, clean, comfortable and had all the amenities one could need. The hotel offers free internet connectivity, a wholesome breakfast, a pool and jacuzzi that you can relax in after a long drive. A small laundry mat is available for use on the property. The immediate surrounding area offers a great selection of nice restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Overall, it was a short but very enjoyable stay and we would stay there again, if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KJB from Austin

Very good for the price

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suits were great for the price. Small fridge was helpful. Pillows are terrible, so bring your own. Breakfast was nice, with plenty of options. Overall look could be updated but there were signs saying that was coming. Nice brewery next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com