Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wag

Good cheap stay 20 minutes to Carowinds

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The only two negatives-- Beds were rough and there were improvements underway to the hotel so it smelled like paint. Now for the good -- breakfast, staff at check-in and the pool / hot tub were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Construction

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: This was my second stay. Rooms are spacious, and the breakfast room and foods are good.
Cons: Wish I knew construction was going on. Brought two other couples with us this time, and was a little embarrassed by the construction noise and mess.
Location: Great shopping nearby.
Did not know when we booked this hotel that it is being renovated. Lobby is curtained off, masonry work was being done, and at times during the day, you could hear pounding, etc. Our room was clean and comfortable, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good value

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Out family of 6 (2 adults and 4 kids) spent one night in a suite. The room was clean, the staff was nice and the free breakfast was pretty good. The room was on the smaller side - it wouldn't have been comfortable if we stayed for longer than one night. The kids liked the pool but commented on how small it was. There were lots of stores and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Courtney from Alabama

Excellent! Highly Recommended!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. After a 12 hour drive, we were so thankful not to have to spend forever arguing with the front desk about what should have already been arranged, as you have to do with many hotels today. The rooms are spacious, the service is friendly and helpful, our check-in/check-out went smoothly, they have fresh baked cookies waiting in the lobby, breakfast was fabulous, I could go on and on. The only downside was the hotel is a bit dated, but renovations were already starting as we were there. Overall, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doug from Ohio

Awesome!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Quiet Air Conditioner like a house! None of those noisy wall air conditioners!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mojo95 from Ottawa

Close to highway

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located, restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John B from OHIO

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little hesitant staying at a hotel I am not familiar with but we enjoyed our stay. Amanda at the front desk was very nice when we checked in. I was surprised that the rooms don't have closets and disappointed they don't have safes. The room was clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice. We did not get to visit the pool, so I cannot comment on that. The man at the counter when I checked out was a little confused on how to check me out. Not sure if he was new. I would stay there again if I was passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cjstewart from Winterville NC

A little loving care.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looks like the bathroom ceiling could use a little touch up paint. Other than that everything was great. Beds very comfy, breakfast was great, people were very nice a helpful. If I am in Charolette again this is where I plan to stay.