Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from ludlow, ma

Great place in Huntersville

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Great location in Huntersville. Close to Birkdale Village which has fantastic shops and dining. Also close to Lake Norman. We were traveling with my teenage daughter and she loved the room which provided her with her own tv and space! The morning breakfast was delicious and included eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruit and waffles and this was included with the room! Would definetly recommend and stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if you don't need to sleep

Posted May 15, 2014
We have had good experience with Country Inn's but this one: 1. Too close to highway and road noise was loud for light sleepers. 2. Toilet flushing approaches aircraft engine decibel levels. 3. TV remote missing, microwave did not work. 4. Breakfast bar was decent-well maintained but not differentiated from other hotels. 5. "Fitness Center" was a joke, 3 machines in a closet. I would not stay again given it's location but the staff was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from CA

Very Average

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: breakfast had cook your own waffles, real scrambled eggs.
Cons: decore was '50's grandma inspired
VEry Average Hotel, better than average breakfast, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from NJ

Great Stay

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Bed
Location: Great Restraunt with in walking distance..
Good location, Friendly Staff, Decent breakfast, stayed at Country Inn & Suites before always a satsfying experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristi from SC

Nice hotel; excellent staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel was nice, only seen a few minor things that needed repair or upkeep. Staff members were very friendly, helpful and sincere. Rooms were very clean and orderly. Breakfast was excellent every morning. The pool and hot tub looked a little dingy; the chemicals smelled very strong. Our bathrooms door did not lock and fan wasn't working. A/c acted finicky at times. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We were going to a function at Charlotte Motor Speedway this week and found this great hotel that had excellent reviews. I was very happy with the selection. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean, and it was very convenient to the different areas we were visiting while visiting the Charlotte area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marc from ny

Nice hotel north of Charlotte NC

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Just a quick stop over enRoute back to the northeast. We we wanted a hotel that could accommodate a 5 member family and be a reasonable price. This hotel had a great suite for a great price, hot breakfast in the morning, and a perfect location for scooting north during rush hour. Wish we needed it for a longer time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry from Phoenix, AZ

Close to restaurants and stores

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Cost & location
Cons: Needs some updating.
Location: Restaurants & stores close by. Very convenient.
We have stayed here before but hotel seems to be ageing. Bathroom door squeaked and bedroom door was difficult to open/close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick Stop on the way from Pittsburgh to Orlando

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We picked this hotel because it was approximately half way on our journey from Pittsburgh to Orlando. The hotel fit our family of 5 and was conveniently located just off of I-77 and with plenty of restaurants that were within a short drive (or walk, in some cases). The breakfast was somewhat ordinary (nothing to write home about) but the pool and hot tub were nice. The cost of the hotel made the entire package worth it. I would stay here again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by Derrick

Nice staff. Aging hotel with lots of noise

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Noise. Bed. Mold removed. Repair worn and broken items.
Nice staff. Aging hotel with LOTS of noise. Thin walls and noisy plumbing, toilets flushing can be heard in other rooms. Mold in shower area. Noisy heating/AC unit that sounds like a door slamming when it turns on and off. Windows seem to seal poorly and let in a lot of highway noise. Bed was below standard for a quality hotel. Door to room actually had so much space under it that you could see people walk by. Burned out lights and wear seem to show age / lack of upkeep. Have stayed in Country Inns before and they seemed much nicer than this one.