Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Love Birkdale Village?

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: King room rate was very affordable. High ceilings--didn't feel cramped.
Location: Don't miss shopping and dining at Birkdale Village. A very unique experience. Beautiful at Christmas!
Within sight of Birkdale Village! A great stay with a great rate!! Will stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Clean, updated rooms and comfortable. Will sure stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very nice stay. Heater/ Aircon a little loud. Shops and Dinning are very close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Looked tired

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Close to Davidson college
Front desk staff friendly bistro staff nice. Wasn't open until 1130 on Sunday which seemed odd. Not enough weekend papers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Randy Crum, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Lake Norman! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the highest level of friendly and courteous service and we are happy to hear that our staff did just that! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you back to the Huntersville area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The beds. It was 16 of us and everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were. This is really a plus especially after an 8 hour drive.
Cons: More staff/security. We had a noisy night and there was only one person at the front desk.We did not want to be a bother or put that person at risk.
Location: There is a shopping area around the corner and some restaurants.
The front desk staff handled my family in a professional and efficient manner.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Marriott facilities upgrade advertisements

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Reduce the noise level in individual rooms.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
The reason I chose Courtyard is the advertisements I have seen saying the facilities have been upgraded with capital improvements. For the most part the motel rooms were good. The part that was annoying was the noise level in the hallways and adjoining rooms made sleeping difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Randy Crum, Hotel Management
Thank you so much on your recent feedback about your visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise level that you experienced during your stay. We take great pride to assure each guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay and we would love to see you again in the future. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had a good stay although did not use any of the facility emenities as we were visiting famy in the area .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geraldfrom Ohio

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room and service. I don't like the a/c unit. There is no fan speed adjustment. It's just on or off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Randy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to the time to submit a review about your most recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate and value all of our guests feedback so please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay . Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional visit on your next visit. We hope to see you again in the future at the Courtyard Lake Norman!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bethfrom Morgantown, WV

Clean and Very Comfortable

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, room was large clean and very nice. This was the last place we stayed on an 11 night trip and it was by far the best bed I had slept in since leaving home. I would recommend this hotel for a one night stay or a week long vacation. Close to restaurants, gas, and the interstate, but quite and tucked away from traffic and noise. Enjoyed the stay very much and would definitely stay again.