Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Shower was not working unfortunately, and had to change room in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Close to Renaissance

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: No smoking rooms, full complimentary breakfast, King size beds.
Cons: Directions on how to get in from the interstate.
Location: Many good place to eat and shop. Easy to get to the Carolina Renaissance Festival.
A little difficult to get to because of one way turns but once we figured that out it was a great place to stay. Breakfast was very good and rooms were very comfortable and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent visit with us. It's always great to receive positive feedback from our guests. We hope you enjoyed your visit and had a wonderful time at the Renaissance Festival. We look forward to seeing you next fall when the Renaissance Festival again comes to Huntersville! Again, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joefrom Arkansas

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is up to date, clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and take time to post comments regarding your visit. Your feedback and your business is important to us. Again, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ephrata, PA

Close to Charlotte Motor Speedway

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: See all above
Cons: Some, not all of front desk not very friendly
Location: Great location, close to I-77, lots of restaurants in area. Close to many NASCAR race shops
Great facilities, excellent breakfast selections, very clean, well kept
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Debra, Hotel Management
Great feedback! Thank you. Sounds like you had a great visit and we couldn't be happier about it. Please stop in again soon for another visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Decent Room, Poor Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious.
Cons: Service for sure. Food definitely.
Location: Near Birkdale. The only saving grace. Spend less time here and more time in the friendly Huntersville area.
Check-in started off alright. Front desk rep was away and we had to wait a few minutes before being able to check in. The room was decent - clean, although the leather (pleather?) on the sofa was torn. Bed was rough - not as pleasant as the Hampton or Westin, for sure. The next morning, my rapid check out slip was for someone else's room! Didn't appreciate the mistake. Had to square it away at front desk (defeated the point of rapid check out) and didn't even get a receipt because I booked through Expedia. Breakfast was ABYSMAL. I mean, absolutely terrible. My OJ was water down to extreme, so much that it no longer even tasted like OJ. Bagels tasted dry and flavorless. I've had a lot of hotel breakfasts and this one was by far the most disappointing. I couldn't even get a to-go bag - had to take a brown paper bag. Won't be staying here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and assists us in our ongoing efforts to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests. Specific details like dates and times are especially helpful. A room number is also great information. We do not want to neglect something that can be repaired like a tear in the upholstery or corrected like re-calibrating the juice machine. I have shared your review with our staff and we are carefully reviewing the issues you raised. Again, our apologies and thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Huntersville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here! Large clean shower/ tub... I actually wouldn't have mined taking a bath it looked so clean, and that's saying a lot! Staff was friendly, they call about ten mins after you are in the room to make sure everything is ok and if you need anything. Breakfast was decent as far as heat and serve can be.( cinnamon rolls- yum! ) Bed was comfy, good cable channels. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack Slatesfrom Jacobus, PA

Convenience!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very personable, helpful and most accommodating. We had to extend our stay by one day and they made it easy. We are very pleased with this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to a lot of businesses and to a lot of stores. Not too far away from most other cities. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to post a review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We do enjoy a great location and we're happy to know you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati Oh

Inconsistent staff demeanor

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The housekeeping staff dd an awesome job and they were more friendly and polite than the front desk staff. Also, there is not enough breakfast seating for all the registered guests. All of out three day stay my family had to stand and wait until others were done eating. Ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Debra, Hotel Management
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for not meeting your expectations with regard to staff service on your recent visit. We thank you for your compliments to our housekeeping department and have shared your review with our front office manager to ensure that each of our guests enjoy the same great level of service throughout all departments in our hotel. Our breakfast service spans 3 hours each morning. It's not usual for the majority of guests to descend all at once. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced during your stay. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com