Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good stay, dog friendly. Would return to this hotel and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte NC

Great Place

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Love this place, only place I will stay with my doggies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great 3 day break with southern hospitality!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel! Great friendly people and they had a great breakfast as well as dinner provided at no charge. I was amazed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Kuebbeler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience at this hotel. Nice front desk attendants and maid service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larryfrom New york

Good Buy

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for four days. Had a suite. TV in both rooms. Very clean but a little dated. Everything you need for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

two bedroom, two bath suite perfect for visiting

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room
Cons: Dishwasher could use upgrading. It didn't fit in space very well and seemed to run continuously when operated.
Location: Shopping and restaurants, Lake Norman. Reasonably close to Charlotte and the airport.
All staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was very nice and allowed me to stay on my carb-free diet. Room was comfortable and 2-bedroom suite allowed us to entertain friends and relatives who came to see us during our visit to the area. Room was easily accessible for my 90+ year old father. Location was convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This is a beautiful property. Very clean. It brings the comfort and conveniences of home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Aberdeen, NC

Great stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean pool. Lots to do, basketball, pool table, outdoor eating area with grill. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night. Delicious breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Excellent location, but pet policy has changed

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room is ok. It is somewhat tight and dingy looking. The lobby looks like it was recently renovated and is very nice. The staff was accommodating. But, on the website and expedia site it stated the pet policy was a $200 refundable deposit. When I arrived he informed me that it is now. $50 non refundable fee. I think if you stay more than 2 nights that changes to $100.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you Kat for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the incorrect information on the Expedia website regarding the pet fee but we will look into it immediately and ensure it is corrected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in Summer

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great people at the hotel and a decent hotel but the AC unit is in a closet 6 feet from your head and the compressor makes an extremely loud buzzing noise. Impossible to sleep through. I would only stay here in cooler months where no AC is required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We know how important a good night's rest is while traveling and we are sorry that you were not able to accomplish that during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and do hope that you will stay with us again!