Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Excellent location, but pet policy has changed

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room is ok. It is somewhat tight and dingy looking. The lobby looks like it was recently renovated and is very nice. The staff was accommodating. But, on the website and expedia site it stated the pet policy was a $200 refundable deposit. When I arrived he informed me that it is now. $50 non refundable fee. I think if you stay more than 2 nights that changes to $100.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you Kat for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the incorrect information on the Expedia website regarding the pet fee but we will look into it immediately and ensure it is corrected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in Summer

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great people at the hotel and a decent hotel but the AC unit is in a closet 6 feet from your head and the compressor makes an extremely loud buzzing noise. Impossible to sleep through. I would only stay here in cooler months where no AC is required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We know how important a good night's rest is while traveling and we are sorry that you were not able to accomplish that during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and do hope that you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melinda

Great Service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious rooms,loved the kitchen and the lady at the breakfast buffet was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J Colosimo from AZ

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were please with most everything. Had some confusion at the front desk, but everyone was helpful and tried to help. Gals in the morning breakfast area were extremely accommodating and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn from Charlotte NC

A stay back in the 70's

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The highlight was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The furniture is cheap from the 70's, the food institutional awful, pillows cheap and uncomfortable. Only the TV has been updated. Its hard to believe this is what became of the great Marriot. Needs a complete remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind words regarding our staff. I apologize that the rest of your stay with us was not up to Marriott standards. We do understand your concerns about the condition of the furniture and we are working with our owners in scheduling our next renovation. We are currently in the process of changing out all of the pillows in the guestrooms to new Queen size pillows, which will be completed in the next few months.Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Lake Norman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from NC

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, quiet, close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Buffalo, NY

comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was exactly what I needed for my business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Columbus, OH

Convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price this was a great place to stay with our three kids. We had a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen, fireplace and pull out couch. We had three tv's so we could all watch our own shows and spread out! The interior is somewhat dated but was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was incredible! Would definitely stay there again!