Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl

Very accomodating

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean as were the grounds. Breakfast was hot and everything was fresh. My room was very clean and smelled good too. Refreshing to find a place to stay that I felt safe, comfortable and # 1.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not up to par on some aspects

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Step son had tournament next day- couldn't wash clothes even thought front desk told me detergent was in vending machine-which it was not. Hairs in our bathroom tub!!! Had to go eat breakfeast out the next morning because continental breakfeast was empty at 8:00. I would say our waitress at restaurant in hotel was excellent!!!!
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for your experience concerning the laundry detergent, bathtub, and breakfast. I spoke with management about the laundry detergent and found out that our vendors who take care of the vending machines normally take care of the detergent, but they have changed the machines and are no longer servicing the detergents. Management is working right now to rectify the problem, I have spoken to the Head of Housekeeping concerning the hair in the bathtub, and I have spoken with all the staff to ensure our breakfast remains stocked. We appreciate your feedback as this is very important to our staff, so that we may make improvement for our guests. I do hope you let us provide you with the excellent service I know our staff is capable of. Sincerely, Vicky Ambs Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat

One night stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Everything was booked in Jasper so we stayed here in Huntingburg and was very surprised. Everything was new and very nice and the staff was very helpful. The served a breakfast which was adequate as we were in a hurry to leave because of a big ice storm coming. I would stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Pat, thank you for the nice comments. Our staff strives to give the best possible service possible and the owners are working diligently to make improvements to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Vicky Ambs Guest Relation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jarrod from pendleton , IN

good hotel lieing sales person

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: locaiton
Cons: Check out time to be like asked for instead of so soon.
Location: ok good be back next year.
Shower was hot room was good. Sales person said was packed hotel there where like maybe 4 cars in parking lot. I would have more of stuff offered on line in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aggi from Katy TX

Call ahead to see if the pool & laundry work

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was okay, but pools and laundry weren't working and the staff seemed surprised by that - there were No washer or dryer in the laundry room. The pools were cloudy and dirty looking. They told us the restaurant was open, it wasn't....Call ahead and ask them to check the items if they are important to your selection of area hotels. Nice lady at the desk meant to be helpful, but had no idea what she talked about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good choice for Holiday World Visit

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel. While not luxurious, it was a good place to rest after a fun-filled day at the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Cons: They need extra towels by the pool.
It was an older hotel but the room was clean. The breakfast was very good.