Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Didn't feel safe

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The stay was ok during the day but not at night. I didn't feel safe. The door takes you directly outside, not an indoor hotel. The guests were very noisy and you could here every word they were saying through the thin walls. Every time someone went into their room our door would rattle which would freak my kids out. Needlessly to say I didn't get much sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Falls, Iowa

Our stay was very short in experience.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Value
Cons: Not enough time in the room or immediate area to comment. We drove to Louisville from here to attend the Ky. Derby.
Location: The location was too far out of the main stream of things.
Being a short time in our room, we didn't require a lot. The room was what we expected and really enjoyed being on ground level.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Quality Inn Huntingburg, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Huntingburg. Sincerely, Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The room was clean, but the heat was on 55 when we got there. It took a while for the room to warm up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cassandra from ohio

Horrible Stay!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
To start off check in was quick and easy. That was the only good thing about the stay really. My family and I went home for Christmas and decided to stay at this hotel because it was close to our family. Bathroom was extremely small couldn't even change in it without hitting the door or walls. The shower had a high pitch squeal the whole time while you showered. I needed to work the day after Christmas, and needed the internet. It wouldn't work, when I called the front desk they had me give the help desk a call. Found out the router was in the room next to mine. Being in networking I realized that even though the restarted the router it wasn't going to do any good, winded up having to go to Mcdonalds to work. When we got home that night I went to get clean towels, they had only had one towel. And trust me they had plenty if they would of went into one of there many empty rooms and got one. The remote to the tv didn't work, and the fridge froze everything we put in it. We will not be staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Quality Inn Huntingburg, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am truly sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as it should have been. I have passed along all your concerns to Housekeeping, Maintenance, and Management. We will be using your feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Staff were nice, but room rates too high for the age and upkeep of facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Quality INN, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and writing a review. I am pleased to hear that the staff made your stay pleasant. The rates may seem a little high, but if you check the surrounding area you will see that we are very comparable to the other hotels for what we have to offer. We do hope to see you on your next visit to Huntingburg. Best Regards, Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Jackpot!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. We got a family suite and it was spacious as well as a great deal. There is a Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel that we enjoyed a 10% discount at because we were hotel guests. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was great for being a continental!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Quality Inn Huntingburg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The family suites are a big hit with our guests, and if you like Mexican food, then you are going to love the Mexican Restaurant. We hope to see you on your next visit to Huntingburg. Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Perryville, MO

my stay at Quality Inn

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice and comfortable, clean