Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon, CA

Hotel that lives up to expectation!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very good welcome and check-in. Hotel is at convenient location, clean, quiet. We had a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Pleasant

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, free Internet (very decent speed), clean towels for four.
Cons: Maybe more friendly staff?
Location: Freeway 405, 605, and 22; beaches, Disneyland (not too far).
We've been staying at Ayres Hotel whenever we needed a hotel to stay in Los Alamitos/Seal Beach area, and never thought of trying another one. Not very happy with Ayres during our recent few visits so decided to try another one. Pleasantly surprised, Hampton Inn and Suites is just as nice; plus, better and faster Internet connection (our kids love it!), AND the free breakfast was even better! Will certainly consider of staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Seal Beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Comfortable bed and friendly staff members. Enjoy the hotel near the beach, Long Beach City & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentines Weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Peace and quiet.
Cons: Maybe a little Valentine acknowledgement would have been nice.
Location: Beaches
It was really hard to find, but worth the find. Good location, good amenities in walking distance with gas next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water pressure

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We love Hampton Inn! The staff are friendly and efficient, but the only complaint is the water pressure in the shower. Other than that, I have already recommemded you guys to all my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Excellent as always! Very accommodating staff. Room was extremely comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

NAMM weekend at the Hamptons.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I saw that it had a 2 rating somewhere which I don't understand at all. It's a great place and I'm sure I'll be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: wish you didn't have to walk through the front lobby to get to the pool
Location: shares a parking lot with Subway sandwiches and a starbucks on one side and a couple other places right on the back side.
I was a bit disappointed when our room didn't even have a refrigerator, however, I called to the front desk and they were able to bring us one at no charge. Room was clean, plenty of towels and pillows. Staff was always very friendly. They had a great variety of breakfast foods which was GREAT! Had a great experience and would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Location and quality

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I really don't know what reasonable improvements could be made.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, Starbucks, shopping. Easy to get to most major attractions. Rooms are quiet, I didn't notice any traffic noise.
The location was perfect for our visit. The accommodations were very pleasing, clean and roomy. The breakfast was very good, plentiful, good variety. The staff kept it well stocked even when the Point Loma sailing team ascended on the breakfast room. At that time, unavoidably, seating was a little short but not really a problem. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlenafrom Denver

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. It is newer and the rooms were very clean. The price was excellent for what you get. The hotel staff always went out of their way and were very nice. The area of Seal Beach was very safe, had lots of things available around for food, etc. Absolutely no complaints