Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Better sound-proofing between rooms and television had a fuzzy picture.
Reasonable rates and met expectations. Convenient location. Easy access and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, MI

Close to food and highway.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Just there overnight. Everything was fine. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: breakfast
left computer cord in room. they couldn't/wouldn't help. plus they screwed up the receipt. otherwise, it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The front desk manager at the Huntington Mall Best Western was the most unprofessional service industry employee I have ever dealt with. I have never been treated so inappropriately rude by any hotel staff member anywhere, at any time. Her agggresive behaviour continued past check in, causing myself and my family to leave and find accommodations elsewhere. Please think twice before staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff we interacted with were great.
Cons: Too late now, but the plumbing should have been enclosed or somehow made to be quiet. Have never heard such noise.
Location: Location put us close to a mall and plenty of food sites.
Nice facility except for very loud plumbing noise from every room that was close.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

No elevator

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Close the the mall
Cons: I am not going to do their job for them, They can figure this one out.
Location: Huntington Mall
Argumentative staff, no elevator, old building, inconsistent room furnishings (from room to room), but nice morning breakfast. Reviews on website are very misleading!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Over-priced, under-delivered

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: needs an elevator
Location: don't know, we stayed the night while traveling and left first thing in the morning.
No elevator to the second floor. Non-smoking room smelled like a smoking room with heavy air freshener to mask the odors. Someone else's room key opened our door. If the dead bolt wasn't latched, they would have walk in on us. Breakfast was the only bright spot; waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional manager and filthy rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We arrived late at 1 am. All non smoking rooms were not available. The manager said if you book from expedia, the rooms are not grantee. Hotel rooms are under renovation but not mentioned at all. Don't even bother again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel were clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com