Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lake gaston, NC

Over night stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Not crowded, has a nice breakfast.
Cons: Walls are paper thin, and adjoining room came in at 2:30 am and were very noisy. Banging on wall continued until about 4:00 am.
Check in was excellent, room was clean and comfortable. Right across from Outback and other restaurants so very convienent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Next time try the Tortilla Factory in the plaza it is VERY good. Michael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Happy

Posted Mar 17, 2015
All of the staff was welcoming and friendly. I will definitely will be staying here for my future trips to WV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Looking forward to having you as a guest again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great Staff,

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the second room we were assigned.
Cons: Have all rooms checked for no smoking once they are cleaned.
Location: Very near places to eat and shop.
Very accommodating staff; checked into our assigned room and it was over-powering with the smell of smoke. Returned to front desk to be reassigned and they were very happy to do so without delay! Was very happy to be without incidence.:-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for the smoking smell in your room - Thank you for the positive review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
poor wifi never could connect to internet. no elevator, but location had easy access
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am very sorry you were not able to connect to the internet. Since upgraded our Wi-Fi system in December this is the first incidence if a guest not being able to connect. It would be very helpful to know the type of device you were using and if you contacted the support line. This information will help improve the system. Michael Stephenson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Good stay, acceptable breakfast,happy staff,But the sound of water is a little bit noisy, However not bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It was a good hotel to stay at everyone was nice and it was close to everything you cant go wrong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, but clean. Fair for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALEXISfrom Kentucky

Creepy hallways!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hallways were REALLY long and there is no elevators...so I took advantage of the orange juice the next morning by drinking six glasses. The beds were comfy though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russfrom Cape Girardeau, MO

No elevator

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was hard to find. No elevator for 2nd floor rooms. Otherwise fine