Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Mall

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very clean and quite, breakfast very good The staff were very professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My stay at Comfort Inn/Barboursville

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were efficient and friendly. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is that there was no refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool was great.
Location: We had a little trouble finding the covered bridge in Milton, but we had no trouble finding Hillbilly Hotdog. Had a lot of fun there.
We had a wonderful time seeing the covered bridge in Milton and Having a dog at "Hillbilly Hotdog". The grand daughters loved being right there at the the Huntington Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

no non-smoking

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
room was a smoking room when asked for non-smoking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Barboursville. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you. Please allow us an opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Jason T. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by nmsnow from Virginia

At best, OK

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Not impressed. Had one of the highest prices, charged double what the others did for pets, staff was not very friendly, food was edible at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nmsnow, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Inn Barboursville. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and I'm truly sorry that we came up short. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I hope you will allow us a chance to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Brooke M. Property Support Manager