Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Courtney from Logan, WV

Excellent

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and comfy. Pool was warm and hot tub was great. Lots to do in area. Got early check in. Very friendly staff. Only complaint is not enough space at breakfast and food ran out quick so had to wait to eat. Def. will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from St Loui

Comfort Inn

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, new area, definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Ohio

Another good stay.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here quite a bit and am always satisfied. I will say that the past two stays have I've had toilets that just wouldn't flush well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Rainelle, Wv

Close to the mall

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did my reservation on Hotels.com and when I checked in it was real easy and no problems. And checking out was really easy too. Room was nice and cool. Get air conditioner. The only problem was the pillows. There was a hard one and a soft one. Other then that it was great! It is so close to the mall the you see JcPennys when you look out of the parking lot. Staff was great too!
2 out of 5
by sheila from williamson,wv

Close to the mall shopping and eateries.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.clerk should have better people skills.at least apologise for your wait.
Cons: The clerk, keep equipment running.
Location: Shopping and Marshall u.
Upon arrival which was check in time . I let The clerk know my name and I had reservations. I was told I had to wait for my f To be cleaned. She seemed annoyed. She also helped another lady told her the same and acted the same. I wasn't informed of the pool or the hot tub didn't, work. She did not inform me that a breakfast would be served nor the time. I wasn't, even told my room number or where the elevator was located. Late in the night I wanted a pop only to find out the vending machine was broke. I choose this motel for the hot tub and the name comfort inn. I. Was disappointed the hot tub was broke and the bed was hard not comfortable at all. I will choose another place next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay with us. Due to a power outage in the area on the day of your stay, our hot tub and pop machine needed to be reset. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. I'm also sorry that your room wasn't ready upon arrival and that my front desk wasn't more helpful. These issues have been addressed to keep them from happening in the future. I hope that you can allow us another opportunity to show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next visit to Barboursville. Sincerely, Bryan F. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beverly from Ohio

Cleanliness of hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we were very happy with our room. While our room was clean, the carpets in the hallways were very stained and worn. The pool area also needed some "deep" cleaning, but was acceptable. The location was great, being right across from the mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

Not a bad choice!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: TV
I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Barboursville, but decided to give the comfort Inn at try. This is not bad if you can't get into the Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Barboursville. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room. We appreciate your business, and hope the next time you are in town you will once again choose to stay with us. Sincerely, Bryan F. General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Dear Dave, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Barboursville. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room. We appreciate your business, and hope the next time you are in town you will once again choose to stay with us. Sincerely, Bryan F. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Akron

Good place to sleep

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a glitch with the TV, but I was too tired to care. Always a great place to lay my head when I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yvette from Huntington WV

Close to town

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight and found the service to be friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Nice and quiet area which was great cause we were traveling with young children. Overall very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john from holland

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard place to find but once there it was great.