Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marshall Univ parents hang-out

Posted May 11, 2014
Marshall's graduation was at 9:00 a.m., so we needed a place to spend the night before. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very impressive -- homemade oatmeal with the toppings, scrambled eggs with ham, potatoes, along with fresh fruit, well, that was my breakfast. Great room discount too for all four of our rooms with the MU discount. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WallE

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Location: Convenient for shopping and restaurants in nearby mall
Everything was good here, and would certainly stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Who likes noise?

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you enjoy hearing every conversation and/or interaction in your neighbor's room then this is the hotel for you. If you desire to have a quiet night and get some sleep then stay elsewhere. Worse experience I have ever had in a hotel in regards to noise. Very thin walls. It's a shame because every other aspect of the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pillows were pitiful. Went to desk twice to try to get different pillows. It took about 2 hrs to get pillows!?!?!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali from Weirton, WV

Worth the price!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The last time we stayed in the Huntington area, we made the mistake of booking a "cheap" hotel. NEVER again! The Hampton Inn cost $50 more than the last one, but was clean, smelled nice, had comfortable beds, a great breakfast, and friendly employees. SO worth the extra money!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Clean. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Forgot to check for an indoor pool. Had some disappointed kids.
Location: Very convenient to mall and many places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AC from Barborsville, WV

close to shopping

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Clean. Friendly staff. Gave me some potato chips when I was looking for the vending machines as we checked in late. nice The only thing that happened was when I went to hang the towel up the hook fell off the wall.? My sister in-law left her lap top and at first was told...sorry and then after some prayers...it was found...nice job. we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marshall Mom from Huntington WV

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Location: Blenko Glass
Well kept property, clean, convenient, updated, good hot breakfast, WiFi worked easily, close parking to lobby, comfortable beds, refrigerator and microwave both worked, plenty of hot water (quickly), very close to Blenko Glass. Wonderful stay