Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location.
Cons: Make breakfast complimentary
We recently stayed two nights in at this hotel. The location was good, right downtown within walking distance of dining and shops. The front desk staff person was friendly and professional. Our room was comfortable and clean. We would stay here again. Breakfast was not included - it would have been nice if it was. However, our waitress was prompt and very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Did not have a desk in the room.. several light bulbs were out.. 1 was hanging out of socket and I put back in the keyless..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
we booked on expedia, when checked in to hotel as normal asked for credit card, when we checked out they charged us for night. I have made three calls and can't get credit issued.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fast check in

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice room Nice staff Easy check in process Wish room service was provided longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to anythingdowntown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience to downtown, fair priced, friendly staff.
Cons: Would love to see updated bathrooms.
The location couldn't have been better to the downtown area. We were able to walk a block to be right in the downtown square where there were shops, restaurants and a part. The room was comfortable but a bit outdated. Was right in line with the price though. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If we are back in town, we would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice, close to the river and Pullman Square.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
As far as I can tell, this is the nicest hotel in the Huntington area. The only other hotel I like is the Holiday Inn in Barboursville but that one can sometimes be a little dingy around the edges. The only thing it doesn't have that the Barboursville hotel has is a hot tub. It is in a good location--within walking distance to Starbucks, the movies and several small shops, restaurants and bars. If you have to go to Huntington, I'd stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, OH

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I really liked the room - very comfortable.
Cons: Trouble with the phone...trying to get a wake-up call and front desk. Phone buttons didn't work and it had the wrong room number on it. Had to dial O.
Location: Lots to do. I was there for the WV Senior Games.
This was my first trip to Huntington. I thought the hotel was in a good location, with many nice shops and restaurants within walking distance. I thought I the room was very nice, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Long4tex from Virginia

Great location, excellent service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel, wish there was a jacuzzi, but the breakfast buffet is great and you can't beat the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! Wish there would have been breakfast included and automatic doors on entry to the hotel, but the breakfast you could buy was good. Excellent location.