Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Did not have a desk in the room.. several light bulbs were out.. 1 was hanging out of socket and I put back in the keyless..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
we booked on expedia, when checked in to hotel as normal asked for credit card, when we checked out they charged us for night. I have made three calls and can't get credit issued.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fast check in

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice room Nice staff Easy check in process Wish room service was provided longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to anythingdowntown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenience to downtown, fair priced, friendly staff.
Cons: Would love to see updated bathrooms.
The location couldn't have been better to the downtown area. We were able to walk a block to be right in the downtown square where there were shops, restaurants and a part. The room was comfortable but a bit outdated. Was right in line with the price though. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If we are back in town, we would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice, close to the river and Pullman Square.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
As far as I can tell, this is the nicest hotel in the Huntington area. The only other hotel I like is the Holiday Inn in Barboursville but that one can sometimes be a little dingy around the edges. The only thing it doesn't have that the Barboursville hotel has is a hot tub. It is in a good location--within walking distance to Starbucks, the movies and several small shops, restaurants and bars. If you have to go to Huntington, I'd stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, OH

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I really liked the room - very comfortable.
Cons: Trouble with the phone...trying to get a wake-up call and front desk. Phone buttons didn't work and it had the wrong room number on it. Had to dial O.
Location: Lots to do. I was there for the WV Senior Games.
This was my first trip to Huntington. I thought the hotel was in a good location, with many nice shops and restaurants within walking distance. I thought I the room was very nice, clean, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from York, PA

Very friendly staff undermined by poor maintenance

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and location are this hotels high points. It's situated right in the middle of all the action of Huntington.
Cons: Better sound insulation, update the linens, clean the carpets. The carpets in front of the piano as you come in the door were disgusting.
Location: Big Sandy is right across the street! plenty of places to eat. Pullman square features plenty of shopping and places to eat.
Visited here for Willie Nelson and family over at the Big Sandy Arena. Overall this review would be A LOT better had the property been better kept. Cleanliness was questionable in places. I can't speak highly enough about the staff there and it seemed that they understood that the property wasn't in exactly the best condition. Blankets / comforters were heavily used and needed replaced. The rooms were paper thin. We could hear everything the neighbors said and we're sure that they heard us which didn't make us very comfortable. We also ordered a king bed suite but instead were given a dual queen. Instead of switching us we were told they were the same price and availability for a king bed wasn't possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Baltimore

Excellent Service Outstanding Personnel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, cleanliness, honesty, helpful, clear instructions, and prompt service are all attributes I would use to describe my visit.
Cons: The mattress was a little too soft for my personal like.
Location: We were overlooking the Pullman Plaza. It was a pleasant sight, especially at night. The Plaza has many curio and souvenir shops, and good food.
From a late Friday night check-in to Monday morning departure, there was not a single complaint. The pleasant housekeeper cleaning our room, the front desk staff (especially Amy and Heather) were extreme helpful. The breakfast staff (especially Deedra) and the food were perfect and appetizing. As an example of the Huntington Holiday Inn, the morning after we arrived, we noticed that the Bedroom TV was seriously out of focus. I contacted the front desk and by the time I returned from breakfast, the TV was repaired displaying an excellent picture (more than expected). Thank you folks....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheer mom from Huntington, WV

Great hotel right across from our venue.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Our room was nice with the exception of the air conditionIng, it wouldn't regulate. Otherwise, it is within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, an awesome park overlooking the Ohio River, and Marshall University. I would stay there again if in the area mms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Newton Falls , ohio

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like everything except the Jacuzzi tub the button were all broke off and hard to work in that condition. The toilet clogged in the middle of the night and no one at the front desk would answer the phone, so I had to get dressed and go down to the front desk were she handed me a plunger. Then the remote did not work for the tv in the room the first day so we called down and they sent a rude maintenance worker up and he just had a bunch of remotes he finally found one that worked. My daughter who was there for a college visit to Marshall university. She even tried saying have a good day and he was just rude and said nothing and left. After checking out I was suppose to receive a $30 credit for the plumbing maintenance that I did in my own room as a guest. However I have yet to receive that $30 credit.