Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. I'd go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Marcy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to mall and good restaurants

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleased with all aspects of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Marcy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loriefrom Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff made for a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Marcy, Hotel Management
Thanks Lorie, we appreciate your great 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ajfrom Tn

Hi barboursville

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in a few years. It is highly maintained and very helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Marcy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review Aj! We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and our staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

it worked

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, and the service was great. Breakfast was good but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Marcy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star review, hope you'll stay again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Marcy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, OR

Centrally located for our visit to WV

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, Quiet and Secure
Location: Shopping, restaurants, sightseeing and easy access to the interstate.
From the morning buffet breakfast, to the evening dinner in the dining room, we were welcomed and made to feel at home. The staff was very friendly and any questions we had were promptly answered to our satisfaction. We left feeling like we would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Marcy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review! We appreciate you choosing us and our brand! We hope you will stay again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joefrom St. Louis

Best hotel by far

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a military brat then military I've been through 47 states and you can trust me when I say this hotel was the nicest looking and best maintained hotel I have ever been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Marcy, Hotel Management
Thank you for a fantastic review! We truly appreciate guests like you! Hope you'll be back soon!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maui Kboyfrom Hawaii Traveler

Bar and restaurant service was -flat out- absent

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know that holtes are primarily about the room and your stay. However, if you state that there's a bar and a restaurant a hotelier should have an employee or two around so that a guest could actually get a drink or a meal. We ended up leaving to go to the local Mall so that we get something. The hotel appears to be very new and with that we were very content but who ever is managing the Food & Beverage side of their operation was non-existent (we asked- no one appeared) and should be booted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Marcy, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your experience with us was not a 10. We will look into this issue and resolve it for future instances. Thank you for your honest review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Found my bed to be a little soft but that is just personal preference.
Very nice hotel! Impressed with the staff and the friendliness, the pool and the breakfast. Everyone was very accommodating and the rooms were very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Marcy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great 5 star review!