Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sedona, AZ

Castle estate, interesting history & furnishings

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything - especially the atmosphere, library and the bed in our room.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: A world all it's own right in Central Long Island. Shopping in quaint towns nearby and wine tasting out east.
From the moment you enter the gates onto the cobblestone drive, you are in another world. Staff was attentive and friendly. History of estate and furnishings were amazing and owner very personable, introducing himself to us at dinner. Comforts in room were of top quality - definitely deserves its 6 star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chaofrom NYC

stunning view!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The castle is so......great! stunning view!!! But the front desk service is not very good! We ordered a king-bed room online, but they gave us a queen-bed room and they had a couple of king-bed empty rooms left in that day. We knew that because they let us move to another king-bed room after we found that our pillows were dropped on the ground by room service. That was strange! and the breakfast was awful. OK, we were coming for the view and the castle, not for the room service or the breakfast! So we were still very happy! By the way, the girl who worked in the front desk at that night was very very nice, and help us a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, Maryland

Loved it!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great midweek stay at an amazing property. All was quiet on the night we were there. The room and bedding was comfortable, and it had a very nice updated bathroom. Everyone was very nice and helpful, and we enjoyed the bar and had a great dinner. It is a bit off the beaten path, so we were very glad not to have to leave the property. The grounds are very nice. Any fan of historic hotels will LOVE this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnnyfrom DC

Great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice. It was a great stay and the scenery was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Barlowfrom 90210

How the other 1/2 of 1% lived

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing place, rescued from decay by its current owner. Go for the experience of living in a Gilded Age relic, and be sure to take a stroll in the magnificent grounds. Biggest negative? The windows in our room (and the hallway leading to that room) were absolutely filthy. The hand cranks that would normally allow them to open were all missing, and the glass was so obscured with dirt, residue, and what (to me) looked like the calcium buildup one finds on long-neglected shower doors, you couldn't even THINK of taking a photo of the manicured grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claytonfrom Richmond

Perfect!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a perfect romantic getaway. This is the place. My fiance and I stayed here to celebrate our engagement. It was clean, comfortable, great service, great restaurant (highly recommend eating here), and an owner that will talk with you as you walk around the hotel. You just cannot beat this place. Plus, it is absolutely beautiful. The artwork, the library, and the gardens are all stunning. My fiance and I had a truly phenomenal stay and we will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudiafrom Maryland

oheka castle

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time. What a lovely hotel. Staff super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alexisfrom nyc

I love the Oheka Castle

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is absolutely gorgeous! the room was very clean and the service was top notch. We enjoyed our stay very much. Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirafrom Rockland County, NY

Feel to the Manor Born

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovingly restored to give each guest the feeling they have been transported to another world - from the luxurious Italian linens, the ivory damask tablecloths and napkins for the complimentary breakfast we felt "to the Manor Born" during our two night stay. Our original reservation was for one day, but we were so awed that we extended by one night. Our host and property owner introduced himself and welcomed us "to his home" and could not have been more gracious. This is an experience you will never forget - from the interior furnishings and comfort to the stately grounds, lovingly restored to their original grandeur over 30 years by the owner. Relax at the bar, have lunch or dinner in the castle; if you should feel the desire to wander out into town - Huntington is a foodie paradise, and a ten minute car ride from Oheka. Put Oheka Castle on your bucket list, it will be a memory forever. 55 miles from our home in Rockland, so if you live in the city, you can be there in half that time. The Gold Coast of Long Island was such a discovery, and i can't wait to go back there again.