Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrencefrom Atlanta

Stay at the Hampton Inn across the road!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Marriott certainly did not measure up to the other Marriotts in which we have stayed. The room towels were not changed even though they were left on the floor. The breakfast was pittifully lacking, after after staying in other Marriotts, namely Fairfield Inns. This Marriott did not measure up to our standards, so we will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannahfrom Glasgow, KY

Loved to stay longer

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though we only stayed there a night, it was absolutely wonderful. Our room was very clean and neat and the bed was super comfy. It smelled very clean, when I took a shower later that night I could smell where they had cleaned with bleach which made me feel good about it. It was like staying at home, very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was awesome too! They even have little goodies available to buy at a decent price if you need a late night snack (e.g. popcorn while watching a movie). Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is older, but comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I felt the pictures of the suites were misleading for size and space of room, but moved into a 2 bedroom suite and stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Pool out of service and $100 pet fee

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean
Cons: Offer sheets when a guest states they will have someone on the pull out sofa. Lower the pet fee, it's outrageous!
Location: Bob Evans next door
I recently stayed at this hotel on my way home from a trip to North Carolina. The pool is out of service, but a note was posted that you could go to the hotel next door to swim. I was shocked the Pet Fee was $100 per night, almost the cost of another room! We were only at the hotel for 12 hours and I have a non-shedding 12 lbs. poodle. Since this isn't posted- please know that's only the pet fee- they can charge additional funds for various reasons. Additionally, I had my teenage son with me and all of the rooms are kings. I stated he was sleeping on the pull out sofa when we arrived, but wasn't even offered sheets for it. The rooms are clean, though and the staff are pleasant- but they could go a bit further to ensure you are comfortable during your stay and you have sheets for the pull out sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massapequa NY

Clean and Friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The pool, and the full kitchens.
This was my second stay here. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by richard cyfrom tampa

State of the art

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish a lot of pricier hotels, particularly in Europe (can you hear me calling, London?), would send "spies" to this Marriott. This is a terrific package with a kitchenette including full fridge, spacious desk, plenty of closet space, sofa and king bed with a comfy bathroom!! So I say to all those crackerboxes inside of beautiful facades all over Europe and elsewhere, get your interior design team to this Huntington Marriott and copy every inch (or centimeter) of what they did because they do it the right way. Finishes, practicality, convenience and comfort. What a concept!! And don't let me leave out the free breakfast in the bright, airy and modern space with the USA today gratis, of course. We could not have been more pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013
The hotel was very clean with a fantastic staff. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone who needs a hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Efficiently-designed suite rooms pack a lot of amenities into the space without crowding; very comfortable beds; near interstate 64 but no problem with road noise; close to downtown and Marshall