Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
did not like bath area, bed area rug looked stained, no curtain to close out light, door in bathroom did not close, -- no soap dish in shower,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peekskill NY.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: Music Beach Wildlife
Went to Target Rock NWR in the morning 20 minutes away. Went to concert that night 15 minutes away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Down right terrible. Ice machine didn't work. Breakfast was a joke. Coffee tastes like mud . There is more but you get the point.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom troy ny

absolutely disgusting

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: it should be torn down
filthy dirty, stained sheets, dirty walls, filthy bathtub
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sicheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fla

excellent room in a very nice town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: soda machine did not work
Location: Theres a king kullen for food shopping, an antique shop ,steak and Italian restaurants umbertos pizza cant beat that
the room was a pleasant surprise the furnishings were very nice and the Jacuzzi was great I would recommend the hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exterior and landscaping really looked good

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Exterior maintenance very good, location also very good. Hawala and rooms need updating which would give impression of cleanness. Room was clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pass

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area was nice. Walking distance to a nice mall. Fast food. Across the street from a supermarket and pharmacy and 5 min drive from the LIRR. But that's where the compliments end. The hotel is dirty. Upon checking in there were cigarette burns on the bedding and hair which was not ours on the towels in the bathroom. Room smelled awful. We had to catch a train into the city so we dropped our stuff off and caught the train. We arrived back at 11:30 to simply ask if there was anything they could do about the condition of the room. We were told that we booked a smoking room and thats what we got. (Fair enough, but it doesnt explain the hair on our towels) I asked if we could switch and they made it seem like it was our fault the hotel was in that condition. They did switch our room to a nonsmoking one, however the sheets still had cigarette burns on them, so it's obvious they use the same sheets. Hotel was good for location and thats it even if the 2 mile taxi ride was a little expensive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible. The place is not well maintain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M. A. Hayes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com