Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

shabby and disappointing - to be avoided

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: unfortunately, everything
i booked 2 rooms for 1 nite due to a wedding we were attending nearby. the king size bed in one room was fine - the room was dated but otherwise okay for one nite. the only obvious problems were the sheets did not quite cover the bed, and wee found out we could not get water from the shower. the second room, to put it nicely, was abominable. it was a two queen room which we paid $40 more for, had a broken bathroom door that was splitting and wouldn't shut, a sink cracked from end to end, torn upholstered furniture with stickers pasted on the desk, an old box tv, the sliding glass door was locked with a loose bent metal bar to be placed in its lower track; when i tried to open it , it fell back upon me and i had to place it back in its track. the room was also smaller than our other room - it was tiny. we were only given 1 bath towel and hand towel, when i asked for more i was told sure, but never got any. fortunately, we only needed it to sleep in and left as soon as possible. on the plus side, the tv's and a/c worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a good experience

Posted Jul 14, 2015
If you're expecting the ritz you'll be disappointed. But, I had no issues. The room was clean and spacious. The customer service wasn't fabulous, but it wasn't bad. It was a quiet neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Night in ??

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Clean bed
Location: Bad location. Nothing to do but drive around it.
Stay was ok if you need a bed to sleep in and a shower to get clean. Staff friendly. A little scary area. Not to say I would not recommend it, but I would stay there if I had to get some sleep and move on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rodeway inn hotel experience

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location was very important for us and that's the mayor benefit we got from this hotel. Location... There are lots of restaurants close by also a mall and a target store. The guy who helped us was very accommodating. The room had a fridge and a microwave. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious. Our only complaint was the odor of the room, we bought de febreeze to get ride of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosemarie from Centereach

good to me

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
I love the Rodeway rooms are very spacious. Very clean jacuzzi is nice staff are nice. Breakfast in the morning is always good.close to the mall which is perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fleabag motel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I arrived and the HVAC unit did not work. The circuit breaker was tripped and had to be reset at the breaker box. The fridge smelled like spoiled milk. One light was physically broken but still turned on. The bed felt like a box spring more than a mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Birthday Getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room service did not come clean the room and after one day the key to our room would not open the door so every time we leave we had to go back to the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't have wash cloths, plus my room was cold because there was a big space at the top of the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by corina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a clean hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very dirty..beds are very unvofortable. The whole place smelled so bad