Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R. from Long Island

One night getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Hometown feel.
Location: Centerport Harbor
Simple but nice and clean. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Maine

Great Locale

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated
Cons: Breakfast!
We attended a funeral in the area. This hotel suited our needs perfectly. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean, helpful staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: cleanliness of room, staff
Location: it's Long Island - check out the awesome restaurants in Northport on Main Street, or go to the nearest beach. Long Island - one of my fave places now
hotel was clean, quiet, and staff were accommodating. I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean- easy room access.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Whitman Motor Lodge. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower flow was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al from New York

Very welcoming staff. Nice and plesant rooms

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Quite and very clean rooms. Comfortable beds, comforters.
Cons: Slightly faster internet. :)
Everything about this motor lodge is cleanliness. Breakfast was perfect for me as I am always on the go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from San Diego

Great place.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: clean
Location: Well located for where we were going.
Great location. I'd stay there again in a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

everyone was friendly and treated us like family.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: proximity to our venue at Paramount Theatre.
Cons: n/a
Location: all good...
we will go back again....it was great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by misty from maine

whitman motor lodge-the place to stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a standard suite. It was extremely spacious, with a lovely bathroom and a small kitchenette...but no microwave or coffee maker:( the beds were quite comfortable and the bedding clean and soft. The continental breakfast was, well pretty average, however, the lodge was conveniently located (we were in town for a show at the paramount) and had several stores/restaurants nearby. Don, the front deskman, was absolutely wonderful and gave me many helpful hints....ask about how to get to the city and he will give you local expertise! All employees were friendly but Don went above and beyond! Looking forward to going back and staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester n.y.

great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
great place to stay friendly and helpful staff will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Ct

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com