Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom baltmore, md, formally Huntington.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: It had all the basics without the unnecessary bells. It was clean and comfortable.
Convent location. I needed a place for one night and this facility was more than adequate for my needs. The location is close and convenient to all of Huntington.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Pillows

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean
The pillows were very uncomfortable, the beds not very much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Does the Job

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, large choice of breakfast items and helpful staff.
Cons: The room did not have any information about nearby restaurants etc.
Location: Short taxi ride to train station. 1/4 mile walk to Target. No restaurants easily accessible without a vehicle. Directly on busy street.
I stayed for two nights while on business in the area. Overall a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Very nice place to stay, easy access to the train.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: Possibly the only thing I could suggest is a small refrigerator.
We stayed the first part of October for 5 days. Motel staff very nice, always asked us if our stay was comfortable and if we needed anything. Very accommodating. Rooms clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Easy access to the train to take you into the city which is an hour ride. Would suggest taking a taxi to the train station. Taxi service very personable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
convenient. room was right next to the road. noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Memorable . Hospitality/reception was fantastic. Weldone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I needed to be.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: close, clean
Cons: front desk staff's freindlyness
Rooms are very clean, breakfast not good at all. Otherwise fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Did not stay at hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Spoke to staff and was given wrong info so never stayed at Whitman. The resolution of the misunderstanding was a bad experience with the hotel management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carson City NV

Know before you go!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, price, comfort, 24 hour coffee machine
Cons: More and larger trashcans, and the addition of mini fridges in the rooms.
Location: Location is convenient to a Target with a nice grocery. Adjacent to Target is a CVS. Diners and other restaurants nearby. Short ride to attractions.
Researched many hotels in the area and decided to book this one based on Expedia reviews. The ratings were similar to the other major online booking sites so we felt ok with the choice. Visiting for a family event, we were there for 6 days. Found the staff helpful, rooms and bath were above average clean as were the buildings and grounds in general. It is a single level facility, so no elevators or stairs to deal with and no noisy overhead neighbors to wake you at 3 am. We were assigned a room in the 300's row, this is furthest from Jericho Tpk and was in my opinion the quietist area. The bathroom DID have a tub/shower combo but we found out later when another family member checked in that some of the rooms just have a shower stall. If this is important to you suggest you book accordingly. Other things to know- the rooms sport only 1 wastebasket, and it's the size of a thimble! We had to empty it ourselves on a number of occasions into the large trashcan outside the office. And the bigger issue?- NO MINI REFRIGERATORS in the rooms! This may be a problem for those with medications requiring they are kept cool, and is nice for those of us who just like a cold drink or snack in our rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by slsfrom Pittsburgh

Beware your location

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The proprietors of this hotel try very hard to overcome the disadvantage of their location on the Jericho Tpke. and the smallness of their rooms (mine had two single beds). The bathrooms, however, are large and excellent, including a terrific step-down shower, and the room was absolutely spotless. The overall decoration of the room was terrific too, including a couple of artsy posters and three excellent photos of NYC. But my room -- one of ten similarly located -- was precisely 11 yards off the Tpke., with cars buzzing by all the time at 50-60 mph. It was like being on the Daytona Speedway. The breakfast was modest, with zero protein. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again unless I was guaranteed one of their inner rooms that didn't face directly onto the Tpke.