Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room, fantastic views, quiet relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Snells Beach.

Hotel in the hills

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: No
Location: Near Hamilton
I booked this hotel at the last minute and arrived 3 hours later. The Owner/Receptionist was the only person I saw right throughout my stay as they had been booked up over the previous two weeks, and since there were minimum booking on this Sunday night, the staff had the night off. This suited me and I was only too happy to grab a bite to eat in town. The room was spotless and extra large, more the size of house and with all the facilities that I required. I will always return to this hotel and can not think of why I hadn't stayed here before. My accountant says that she also stayed there on a conference some time ago and was very pleased with the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Beautiful views, large spacious rooms. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Waka Kiwi Tribe from Brisbane Australia

Mountain Living

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: View was exciting and the place has a peaceful easy feeling.
Cons: Develop some activities for guess who stay at the hotel. eg horse riding, quad bikes, flying fox etc.
Location: Quiet town with shops to visit but purely just a peaceful getaway. You can arrange activities at different venues through the hotel if you want.
Great View, Great Place, Great time, Relaxation guaranteed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Hamilton, New Zealand

Harrys observation

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Very spaceious room with a fantastic view very comfie bed good meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy traveler

Peaceful, incredible view!

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a night here on the basis of reviews, and we were so glad we did! The location is off the beaten track, but well worth the drive up the mountain. Design is "Frank Lloyd Wright-ish", very classy and but not "flashy". We ate a wonderful dinner (need to book ahead) and saw a beautiful sunset from the grounds of the hotel and then from our room. The next morning we saw the mist/clouds rising from the valley below as the sun warmed the air--and two partial rainbows. Lovely setting, large well-appointed room, great service and food. Great place to stay on your way from Auckland or the Northland to Hobbiton or Rotorua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Auckland

Very satisfied customer

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Room and view
Cons: They werent the least but could have had more choice for the restaurant menu
Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and made you welcome. The room was extremely nice and the view amazing. My only request would be that there is more choice for the meals in the restaurant. Was a very pleasant stay and we will definitely be returning. Thank you