Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milton, FL

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised. Room and service were fine. Breakfast very good with great variety and options. Price was great and fantastic considering that it came with breakfast included. Very comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcia from Tennessee

Excellent

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room exceeded my expectations ! The Hotel is situated within walking distance to Downtown Decatur. My daughters and I enjoyed our stay very much.
1 out of 5
by Cece

OLD AND DIRTY

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Has a great location and historic flair. Would be a jewel if they would gut the inside and remodel.
Location: Nice little antique shops and a few trendy ones.
When first arriving,found a large roach on our curtain. The room musty, and had mold in the bathroom. It was a raining and the courtyard outside my window was flooding. The water was 1 inch from the window sill and the windows were not insulated. Refused to move me to another room because they were full. Upon check in the staff gave no information about the hotel. Had to ask where the laundry was located and when check out was...not very friendly. In bathroom, had only 2 towels and 2 washcloths. When asked for hand towel, was informed that they do not require maid staff to put in hand towels. Never got the hand towel and had to flag down the maid service to get one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Gadsden

Watch out for rain

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a room located near a rain gutter that wasn't properly installed and made a loud noise the entire night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hasson from Decatur

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old and broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is worth to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clarence from Florida

Nice Hotel in Historic part of Decatur

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is ok. TV's are terrible, time to update to this century and go to the flatscreen's. Need more channel selections, some of my favorites like the Golf channel are not provided and with Satellite reception there should be no problem in providing a wider range of service to customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com