Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Destin, FL

Hotel picked for location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It was close to my family.
Cons: Nothing critical comes to mind.
Location: Located in the heart of the old Decatur historical district. A lot to see, shops, etc but weather did not warrant being outside much.
The staff was friendly and helpful. I was traveling alone and felt safe staying there. All doors required a room key card to enter. I stayed 6 nights and glad I chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

under renovation, but still nice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms, lobby area, front desk personnel
Cons: The overall experience will be improved after they have been open a little longer.
Location: We liked the location in the downtown area, but did not take advantage of the nearby activities as we were in a hurry to complete our travel to Fla.
We thought this hotel was nice. We liked the location right in town. we could see that they were still renovating parts of the hotel and saw a sign that said something about being open "again". The property was nice and reasonably priced for a 2-room suite. There was no breakfast bar yet, but we were given $10 in giftcards to help offset that expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daphne, AL

Nice hotel convenient to downtown Decatur

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More conveniently located ice and vending machines.
We enjoyed our short stay and would stay at the Amberly Suits again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susanfrom Cleveland, TN

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. We got the hotel suite for a very reasonable price. It was clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff was excellent. I would not hesitate to stay at the Amberley Suites again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brianfrom cleveland

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed in no breakfast. $10 in Hardees gift cards not really good substitute. Room was ok and good sized for price. Was fine for one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Al Smithfrom Kalamqzoo

Amberly inn Decatur

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Showing its age and use. Noisy A/C. Wanted first floor room but clerk did not know how to change rooms. Some wall and ceiling damage not or badly repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paigfrom Alabama

Good value

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The breakfast offerings included options that were low carbohydrate. The staff was very helpful-there was no problem getting extra towels when needed
Cons: The room maps need to be updated to remove the spa and sauna from them.
Location: It is near Ingell Pavilion and historic areas in town. Good walking for sight seeing.
Even though it is 20+ years old the hotel is in good condition and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Randyfrom Ohio

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I checked in and had the worst experience. There was a huge cockroach in the bathroom when I turned on the light. I killed it and flushed it down the toilet which the handle broke off doing so. The room had terrible stains and the air conditioner was extremely loud. I marched back to the front desk and moved to another hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Familyfrom Georgia

Goo location bit shabby

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous and helpful. Hotel was leaning towards shabby. Hotel did not look full based on the number of cars in lot and other visitors at breakfast which made it strange that we were placed in the second building away from the lobby and pool. Pool was marginally clean