Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Al Smith from Kalamqzoo

Amberly inn Decatur

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Showing its age and use. Noisy A/C. Wanted first floor room but clerk did not know how to change rooms. Some wall and ceiling damage not or badly repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paig from Alabama

Good value

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The breakfast offerings included options that were low carbohydrate. The staff was very helpful-there was no problem getting extra towels when needed
Cons: The room maps need to be updated to remove the spa and sauna from them.
Location: It is near Ingell Pavilion and historic areas in town. Good walking for sight seeing.
Even though it is 20+ years old the hotel is in good condition and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy from Ohio

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I checked in and had the worst experience. There was a huge cockroach in the bathroom when I turned on the light. I killed it and flushed it down the toilet which the handle broke off doing so. The room had terrible stains and the air conditioner was extremely loud. I marched back to the front desk and moved to another hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Family from Georgia

Goo location bit shabby

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous and helpful. Hotel was leaning towards shabby. Hotel did not look full based on the number of cars in lot and other visitors at breakfast which made it strange that we were placed in the second building away from the lobby and pool. Pool was marginally clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mom of three from Atlanta

old hotel, don't be afraid of cobbwebs

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very spacious and comfortable beds. But the rooms were in need of tlc. There was a thick spider web filling in the triangular area between the cornice board and wall. The sheets wouldn't stay on the bed either. (the elastic was stretched out from the fitted sheet. Not sure if I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have a 10 and 2 year old and the swimming pool needed cleaning, very dirty. On our last day found a big cockroach in our closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Chattanooga

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price not a bad place. Not the newest hotel by far. The room I was in was quiet relatively clean but need some updating and repairs. Tube television (they still make those??) , Ceiling needs a new coat of paint and some patching (room 231), And please put a proper ironing board cover on the board. I spent entirely to much time trying to keep it stationary while ironing my work clothes. Staff is super friendly and the breakfast was pretty decent ( waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, fruit etc.) If I am in town again for business I would probably go again.