Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, reasonably priced

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, reasonable rate, and relatively new hotel
Cons: General maintenance and upkeep. This is one of the more recently built hotels in the area, however, upkeep is disappointing.
Overall acceptable stay. Main concern: building and facilities upkeep. Specific examples: dirty towel and items laying under first floor stairwell throughout 2 day stay. First floor access to stairwell had electrical tape over key access and was not working. Light in lobby ceiling out. Stairwells have not been vacuumed in some time. All relatively minor things, but indicate lack of general maintenance and care on one of the newer hotels in the Huntsville area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JEFFREYfrom Memphis, TN

UNBELIEVABLE!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
When I got to my room, it was ice cold. The heating unit was off and it was about 18 degrees outside with. Had to stay bundled up for at least a couple of hours until it warmed up enough to shed some clothes. The heating unit was not well maintained as it was either too cold or too warm. I didn't sleep much either night for having to get up throughout the night and adjust the temp. There was mold above the shower. Not enough to do any real harm, but nonetheless, there was mold. I WILL NOT stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: New beds
The hotel was affordable and close to the airport but the bed was hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arnoldfrom NJ

Business center out of order.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was overall very basic but clean and quiet. One major problem was that the business center operations was out of order. This caused an inconvenience for me as I had to find a Staples to print and fax paper work to my company. That and the breakfast was hot and plenty but, the same every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Florida Trip

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was on a trip to Florida. Cracker Barrel close by is a definite plus. Fine accomodations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for en overnatting hvis du skal med fly!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Kun en natts overnatting ifm reise.Nærhet til flyplass var viktig,derfor falt valget på dette hotellet.Ikke veldig rent, dårlig frokost og litt slitent.Prisen var imidlertid bra, så har du kun behov for en seng en natt anbefales hotellet.Spis frokost et annet sted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

baymont in madison, al

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
very comfortable and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: Just plain clean it and wash the linens!
Tried asking for help with filthy room. All they say is ok! And then never do it. Blankets had white stains, ugh! Light bulbs out, never replaced. Pillows that I dont even know if they were considered pillows. Shower curtain not clean, towels thread bare. Just don't do it and don't let the 3+ rating fool you. They must have made their own reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jamestown, NC

hotel was disappointing.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The location is where I grew up I was able to see out my window the woods that my father hunted food for us to eat... sobering.
Cons: Reduce the noise the heat and air system make.
Location: N/A
my room was booked through expedia for one price and a charge of more than 20 dollar was charged per night once i arrived. The heating and air unit was so noise could not hear my phone when the bathroom with the door open. At breakfast, the one day I had breakfast during my stay, there was no milk for my cereal. my experience with the staff was very friendly and seem to be concerned about the guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate for business travel.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff is professional, courteous and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was unappetizing and the internet service was completely unavailable.
Location: The adequacy of the location depends upon what you are looking for. It worked for me because it was a reasonable drive to my work location.
I visited the hotel on business. It was in a quiet, tucked away location that offered few distractions.