Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Needs upgrades!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Bathroom was not clean. Didn't have any wash towels. Shower curtain was role and not stay shut, water was everywhere. Walls had holes in bathroom. Bed was nice and room was a good size. Need to improve bathrooms badly!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Prattville

bring your own pillow

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad pillows. Weak coffee. Pool out of order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntsville AL

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only bad thing was that I saw the service desk employee use his bare hands to place bagels in the bread box for the breakfaSt buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous from Montgomery Al

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a central location and easily accessible to the Birmingham Decatur area. The rooms were clean. However the front lobby was hot, the door was broken and the pool was out of order. There were gnats in the coffee area in the breakfast lounge. But overall, the hotel was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to work area

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unreliable internet access, but hotel ok for price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to meeting place

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by p.miller from Pittsburgh, PA

Good Place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always clean, quiet, and has friendly staff. Continental breakfast could be better, but there is a Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesday right next door :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from Cincinnati

Good rooms, poor breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, nice and big. Breakfast was pretty lousy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katherine from Indiana

What we expected.

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading the other reviews for this hotel my husband and I decided that it would work for what we were after, especially with the low cost. We joked about not having any butter for our waffles in the morning, and I sarcastically checked the towels when we got in the room. I was a little surprised when I found a big black smudge on one of them... Breakfast was as expected... cold...and sparse. I went down to gather food for my husband and two kids as soon as it opened thinking that I would keep other guests from having to deal with my kids that early in the morning. There wasn't another soul in sight, but there were two apples, a pile of cold waffles, some bagels/muffins and some cereal/instant oatmeal. Oh...and the orange juice...I think that's what it was... All in all the stay was fine, but the reviews were spot on for this one.