Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Clean and inexpensive. No frills.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Cracker Barrel.
Cons: Furnishings, breakfast food, service to each room.
Location: Good location to Madison and Huntsville.
This hotel was okay for a two night stay. The best part was that Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel were right outside the door of the hotel. The breakfast was terrible at this hotel. Lacking in every way possible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice bet lacking

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was clean but the housekeeping services could not keep up with bedding and towels. We made our own beds and had to call to get fresh towels and more tp. But staff was friendly and apologetic and the breakfast was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from Pittsburgh, PA

Always a good choice

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel at least once a year for a family trip. Hotel staff is always pleasant, rooms are clean. Did have some noise issues this trip, but the hotel staff tried to the best of their abilities to calm down a loud wedding party staying at the hotel. There was also a loud car show nearby, but that's not the hotels fault. If noise is an issue for you, request a 2nd floor room on the rear of building. Good room for the money :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, reasonably priced

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, reasonable rate, and relatively new hotel
Cons: General maintenance and upkeep. This is one of the more recently built hotels in the area, however, upkeep is disappointing.
Overall acceptable stay. Main concern: building and facilities upkeep. Specific examples: dirty towel and items laying under first floor stairwell throughout 2 day stay. First floor access to stairwell had electrical tape over key access and was not working. Light in lobby ceiling out. Stairwells have not been vacuumed in some time. All relatively minor things, but indicate lack of general maintenance and care on one of the newer hotels in the Huntsville area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ISA from Anniston

Worst hotel ever .

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible will never stay there again . While I was there I only got room service once and I had to go and ask for it . I wouldn't recomend this hotel to anyone . Also , I paid for a king suite when I got there i ended up in a room with two queen size beds and when I went to the desk they pretty much said its nothing we can do about it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mel from Ravenna Oh

Pretty good deal for the $$

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
This property is getting slightly dated but all went well and it was a good stay. Not sure if it would be worth paying any more than I did.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JEFFREY from Memphis, TN

UNBELIEVABLE!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
When I got to my room, it was ice cold. The heating unit was off and it was about 18 degrees outside with. Had to stay bundled up for at least a couple of hours until it warmed up enough to shed some clothes. The heating unit was not well maintained as it was either too cold or too warm. I didn't sleep much either night for having to get up throughout the night and adjust the temp. There was mold above the shower. Not enough to do any real harm, but nonetheless, there was mold. I WILL NOT stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: New beds
The hotel was affordable and close to the airport but the bed was hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arnold from NJ

Business center out of order.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was overall very basic but clean and quiet. One major problem was that the business center operations was out of order. This caused an inconvenience for me as I had to find a Staples to print and fax paper work to my company. That and the breakfast was hot and plenty but, the same every morning.