Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Knew the rooms were a great value but having the ability to scan invoices was a pleasant surprise.
A very nice experience and for the rate they are charging is a fantastic option for the area. It is a nice room and was pleasantly surprised by the business services they actually do provide.
3 out of 5
by JT from Lexington, KY

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I expected more. The room was clean however the beds were uncomfortable and the finishes were outdated. The breakfast and the pool were the highlights of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommy from nashville, tn

Good place

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Nice staff, clean room, fair price and great location. Nice restaurants within walking distance. Was there a couple of days after the tornados. Great community!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Franklin, TN

Rooms Nicer Than Outward Appearance

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly, breakfast decent
Cons: exercise facility is one tiny room. Light was not working in bathroom.
Location: Good access to restaurants in walking distance. Ruby Tuesday and Logan's (along with Applebee's about 10 feet away).
Rooms are updated and look nice. Beds good. Shower strong. Except: found live wasp in room upon arrival, and bathroom light did not work.
2 out of 5
by debbie from athens, al

Run down room reeking of smoke

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The furnishings need updated
I booked a non smoking room thru expedia, but was given a smoking room and 2 cans of aerosol to attempt to cover the smell. The couldn't do anything due to being sold out that night. Will never book a best western again. Spend $40 more dollars somewhere else and get something much cleaner. The couch they advertise is a small, threadbare loves seat, so if your thinking a child could sleep on it - forget it, you don't even want to sit on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from Alabama

Great hotel for overnight stop

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to several nice restaurants. Excellent WiFi
Pleasant staff and nice clean and quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Alabama

Nice, reasonably priced hotel!

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: I really liked the staff, very nice and friendly .
Location: Near several restaurants.
Very nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Pensacola, FL

Quiet, clean and convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Had to change reservations at last minute. Staff was very accommodating and courteous. Room was very clean and quiet. Location convenient for I-65 traveler. Two family friendly restaurants located right across the motel parking lot. Great stay at reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Fort Wayne, IN

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Desk chair was a little too low to use computer at desk
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Were visiting friends in Athens. Ate at Applebees right behind the motel!
We were upgraded when we got there. Front desk clerk was very nice at check in! Great HOT breakfast! Just off I-65. Free Wi-FI!