Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great hotel, great value, great staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of places to eat, shop, visit
Had to travel from Cleveland to attend a funeral with an elderly parent and small children. Staff was great! Switched rooms so his walk from entrance wasn't far, and even let us borrow a wheel chair for our trip duration. Roll away bed was used, and it was at my door before I even sat down! Hotel workers in the hallway all tried to help problem solve the best room location for my dad. They were very sweet and knowledgeable about hotel layout. Breakfast staff was friendly (thanks Marcus!) and patient, food was appealing and hot. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Pool area was clean and hot tub was great. Great value and would stay here in a heart beat if I came back to Huntsville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Park, IL

Excellence!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Lobby modern, pool, jacuzzi, breakfast, room style, coffee and cookies in lobby when arrive, quality shampoo conditioner, not secluded, wifi
Cons: The room has a slight mildew smell, we were in 119. Other than that excellent job.
Location: Tried Chuck Wagon which is number suggestion online to visit, Walmart, gas station, many restaurant options.
We were so pleased with our stay!The hotel was very modern and well kept. Breakfast was excellent and included in the price, by far the best included breakfast that I have every had at a hotel…. I mean bacon, sausage, real biscuits and prepared in a real kitchen, not microwaved no complaints. Not only was the breakfast fantastic but there was this server (Dee) who had an exceptional attitude. Dee was always smiling and greeting guests even at 7:00 am he was like a cup of coffee, refreshing. Dee truly takes pride in his work and goes above and beyond making customers feel like that are among family. We enjoyed time at the pool and in the Jacuzzi. The only reason that I gave room cleanliness a 4 is because it did smell like moisture or a slight scent of mildew. Overall very pleased and we will look for more hotels like this in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Perfect
Cons: No
Perfect location, the most comfortable mattress ever, the best breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Easy access. Breakfast buffet. comfortable.
Cons: If anything, there was some noise from adjoining rooms -- not loud, but noticeable.
Easy access. Stay was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was, among hotels I have stayed at, top-notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANN from Hoover

Great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fantastic and the People were great. Was there to give a speech to a group. Room was set up perfectly and the staff was very attentive and polite. Arrived the night before during severe weather and the staff made sure we were kept informed and instructed us on what we were to do in case of emergency.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Very disappointed in every aspect

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Staff was rude, room reeked of smoke, shower broken when we got there. When I called ahead to inform of a later check in, was told we got a smoking room but there was no other option. My asthma did not fair well. Christine at the front desk had lousy customer service skills. She called us while we were visiting friends during the day to tell us our reservation did not make note of our dogs (like we weren't trying to hide them) and there would be an extra charge. We chose pet friendly in our reservations so expected the charge. Christine told us twice to NOT to book through Expedia But on their hotel's site for non smoking room option and a better rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrance from PA

Our Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time and the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Al

GREAT FULL SERVICE hotel near airport!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and updated. I would have given a 5 for room comfort except that the heating unit was Loud, however it did keep me warm.
Cons: A/c and heating units.
Location: Space center, plenty of restaurants nearby, or stay in at theirs military base and shopping close by too.
Staff was AMAZING!!! Very quick and helpful check in. I chose this hotel because of closeness to airport for stay before upcoming ice and snow storm. Not familiar with area and weather, they were able to help with everything! The amazing shuttle driver got us to airport without incident following a snow plow. Restaurant was good and bar was well stocked to keep us out of cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon from tuscumbia

excellent

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had very good experience staff was first class. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norman from Gardendale

Weekend get away

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Desk staff was friendly and service was fast. The room was clean and well organized. Very pleased with the variety and quality of the breakfast buffet. We enjoyed the stay and would gladly stay again.