Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

It's All Good

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Easy access, and fast efficient service
Cons: Breakfast was a bit bland, and nothing changed at all, except the yogurt flavor.
Location: All of Huntsville and Madison are at your fingertips.
No complaints whatsoever. Good price, good location, excellent service. Could probably improve breakfast, but having the hot tub going in 40 degree weather makes up for a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, AL

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This is a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. They also serve a full complimentary breakfast which is a great benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff, the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Shower head and the heater/AC unit was very loud.
Location: Centrally located in Madison. Near downtown Huntsville. Near Bridge gate mall.
Overall the hotel was very pleasant. I only had two issues. The first kind of major for me...ants. My first room had ants in the bed and at the desk which were on the same wall. I got switched to another room and the staff was very accommodating...they even comped me a dinner at the restaurant. The other issue is kind of minor but still an irritant....the shower head. The water pressure at this hotel was awesome...but the shower head that they use in the shower makes the water come out like needles. So just a little uncomfortable in the shower...but again that is minor. The restaurant/ bar was nice....not busy at all during my stay in November. The food was ok...not great but not bad. The staff was really great. Eric, the gentleman that helped me get a new room was great. So overall it was a good stay for a week. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over rated

Posted Nov 12, 2014
over rated! price should be much less for this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Madison convenient to highway

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Facility is a little dated. Internet was a little slow and required frequent reconnecting. Great location to food, facilities like Walmart, and 565 highway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No hot water for 3 days

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for two weeks on a business trip in one of the outside entrance rooms. The room was nice and had updated furniture but the bathroom area did not appear to be updated. The room had a flat screen TV but was not HD and it would go out or get fuzzy quite often and required a couple of hard slaps on the back to start working properly again (found this out the first day when they sent someone up to look at it and he told me it was due to the external "hotel box" on the back). I did not have hot water the first day after checking in and again for the first two days of the following week (strange that it was always Monday/Tuesday). Noticed ants in the room, generally around the sink area, quite often. There was a nice gap under the room's front door, so I assume that's how they were coming in. The outside stairways up to the outside-entrance rooms were filthy and never cleaned for the two weeks I was there (spider webs, leaves, cigarette buts, trash). Honestly, I cannot recommend the outside rooms at all. Outside of these problems, the rest of the hotel seemed nice. The staff was helpful and courteous and I appreciated that they had laundry facilities for guest use. The location is very convenient to the airport as well as dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary kfrom Rossville, Il.

wonderful

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erinfrom Atlanta

Homecoming weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at Best Western Plus! I will stay there next year for homecoming. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The price wasn't bad as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com