Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarge from o

Details, something missing

Posted Dec 17, 2013
First noticed missing shampoo and conditioner 2nd hand towels near sink were dirty or just had s lot of stains! Not use to seeing that! 3rd tv remote did not work hotel corrected quickly but I was ready to check out Made reservation tru expedia. Told total price: hotel addef another $12 in taxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judi from Florida

Extremely clean, comfortable bed, great value

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and comfort
Cons: More personal attention at the desk. It would be nice to have ice/vending on each floor, not only the first.
Location: Every chain store/outlet/restaurant is in a 4 mile radius. Fortunately, there is a State Park 10 miles away, to appreciate the true beauty of AL!
This small hotel is family run in (mostly) the good way. Staying 2 nights my concerns were cleanliness, the bathroom, and the bed; it did not disappoint. The entire hotel was very clean. Water temperature and pressure in the bathroom were excellent, as was the comfort of the bed (may be a little soft for some, but not me). When I arrived, the room was aired out and the temperature comfortable. The fridge and microwave (included in price) were clean and functioning; I did not have to start out with a warm fridge! The only negative is that the person at the front desk often kept conversing on her phone while I was checking in or out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia

GREAT STAFF

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Air copnditioning. Secuirty of a ground floor room, the windows opened.
Location: Great location with shops and resturants close by.
The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make the guest stay special. We had a bad experience from the airport from a taxi driver. The owner and his wife (Danny and Nita) gave us a ride to where we needed to go, and came back to collect us. Special people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road

Posted Jun 22, 2012
This hotel is in a decent location, within walking distance of some good restraunts, close to a major road, and in a generally safe location. The pool is fairly small, the morning continental plus breakfast was fair, the front desk staff was not very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent value, decent location

Posted Apr 10, 2012
So we got this hotel as one of the blind choices on Expedia, and were reasonably satisfied. The location, while situated outside downtown is right in the middle of tons of restaurants (probably 30+ within a mile radius) as well as a WalMart and Target just across the street. It takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the Space and Rocket Center. I thought the beds were way too soft and bouncy (you could feel each coil) - something I would have seen in a 1 or 2 star hotel. The rooms were fine, but I agree with other reviewers that they are not at a 3.5 star caliber. Wifi was okay, but not fast enough to stream video. The speed rated a 5 MB download, but it kept going from 0 to 5 MB during the test instead of staying constant. Breakfast was awesome, which bumped my overall rating to a 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foley, AL 36535, USA

Pleasant stay in Huntsville

Posted Mar 27, 2012
We stayed 2 nights. We had our 9 year old grandson with us. The room was clean and comfortable. It was close to everything we wanted to see while in Huntsville. It did not have a phone book in the room but, I went to the front desk and the girl on duty was very helpful. She not only gave me a phone book but, she also wrote the phone numbers down for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norman, Oklahoma

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2011
Parking was very easy and then the hotel staff were very anxious to make our stay as comfortable. We were celebrating a special occasion and they were most helpful in getting directions to restaurants and what was to see in the city. We would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Oh.

What I expected

Posted Jul 18, 2011
It was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a value price for a basic room.

Posted Feb 4, 2010
Hotels are conveniently located in the central business area of Huntsville,Al.Recreation is easily acessilble.