Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room.
Cons: Offer free wi-fi. Carpet in elevator worn, not so clean. Internet very slow in business center.
Reasonably priced. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Bathroom very clean. Good complimentary breakfast. No wi-fi, microwave or fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not kid friendly.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Fair
Cons: Upgrade your rooms with more style. Much to drab!!! Give kids a nice play area it gets cold they can't go swim outside. Give people a REAL breakfast
Location: Close to the Mall and resturants. walking distance.
Went for a couple of days. Hotel is older than you would think from pictures but clean. Staff was very nice, and had a willingness to help. One young man especially stood out, everytime we saw him to ask, " Is everything okay and if we needed anything to let him know." Breakfast was a let down ALL microwave food NOT a real kitchen. It's the south, people expect real southern hospitality in the kitchen, not a microwave. Not bad for a short stay and NOT kid friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Decent Place, Nice Staff. Accomidating with reservations, etc...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not horrible, not great.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
You pretty much get what you pay for here. The hotel is quite dated on the inside and the bed was quite worn. We only had one towel for two people and the pillows were small, almost half-sized. Our tv and remotes weren't working with each other, but sweet Susie at the front desk was very helpful. She was definitely overworked that night with the huge group that came in; she handled it all very well. We didn't stay for breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The lobby and hallways reeked of cigarette smoke, but our room did not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chadfrom Mississippi

No issues

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel for the price. Beds were not comfortable. No issues other than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. Nothing to brag about, that is for sure. The breakfast, however, was better than a lot of hotels I have stayed at. Toilet barely flushed and no water pressure. Bed felt lumpy and room and hallway smelt of cigarettes. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy

Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room. Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by janefrom atlanta

pretty hotel reasonable price

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nicer than surrounding neighborhood and quieter than expected.staff helpful and breakfast nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com