Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from KY

Close to relatives we were visiting.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Location: There were lots of various places to eat close by.
The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. We only had one issue and that was with the shower curtain rod. It was loose and so the shower curtain would not stay closed and the toilet paper got soaked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharon from Indiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from mobile

NICE MOTEL. CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND FOOD.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: nice room. good breakfast. great staff.
Location: CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND FOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
curtain shower was moldy, wifi is not that good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decatur

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor in general, tar on the bed spread.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Recent remodel - but quality of work was poor. Paint on new door hardware, etc.
Cons: More attention to craftsmanship. Improve breakfast. Not everyone likes factory biscuits and fake eggs.
Location: Working in plant close by.
No hot water first night and next morning. Was repaired by that evening. Bed spread had what appeared to be tar. Probably construction worker had laid on the bed with work boots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from TN

Great hotel, convenient shopping and restaurants.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: everything
Location: great for shopping and very close to a large lake
Very clean, up to date facilities, great staff. walking distance to Decatur Mall. Check in and out was fast told the staff my name he punched a few keys and handed me my door key then asked if i needed any amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Jacksonville, AL

Comfortable Comfort :)

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Smell of smoke near non-smoking rooms
Location: Location near the mall and several nice eating places.
Staff was excellent and prompt. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and nice. Enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Hotel smelled like cigarettes, the internet rarely worked (brought me back to dial up days) and the television had hardly any working channels. Overall, a very unpleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well run, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Any requests we had were immediately and quietly taken care of.