Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Excellent breakfast!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly many things I didn't expect like extra pillows already in room and hot breakfast with bacon eggs and biscuits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbrook, AL

Hotel close to my work assignment.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great service. I had trouble signing in to work for. Both young men at the desk came to my room, personally, and assisted me. They were courteous (must have been raised right). Breakfast was great. One con was my room was nonsmoking but there was still enough of a remnant it bothered me a little, though not enough to dislike my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Hot water, sink faucet, a front desk clerk that knows how to check in people.
Location: Location was good. We were not there long enough to check out any things to do.
Went to check in after 7:00 PM and the reservation was not entered so I had to provide all information to front desk clerk again. Then he put us in a non-smoking room, so we had to go back to the front desk and go over the reservation again. After 20 minutes, we told him we needed to get some dinner and figure things out while we were gone. We got back and he had a room on the 3rd floor. We could not get in the room because the keys were not coded, so had to go back to the front desk again. We got our coffee pot ready to plug in the morning. The next morning water was all over because the pot leaked. The faucet leaked from the the top stem and got more water all over.the place. We then discovered the shower got only slightly warm water. On our way out, we wanted to get coffee from the Thermos in the lobby, but there wasn't any. The Front desk clerk said he had not got to making any yet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat noisy

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Facility, staff were nice.
Cons: see above
I stayed 2 nights and while the facility is fine, good location and staff nice, I found there the air conditioner could be quite loud when it shut off during the night. Woke me up. Also, there were a lot of odd little noises throughout the night that kept me from getting to sleep: couldn't nail it down, but seemed to come from the refrigerator (compressor?) and different parts of the suite. Creaking sounds, some mechanical sounds, etc. In any event, not especially restful after a long day of work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel on our way to Florida

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We needed a place to stay that was about half way to our Florida destination. Didn't want to spend a bundle for one night. We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. Comfy bed and very clean and the breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Lake Francis, MB

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Treated well by the staff. There was a lot of amenities close by. Glad we stopped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trish from Chicago

Great service and clean rooms and great price

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel very much cleaned rooms and what great service. When we was there. There was a young man in the front desk helped us out with everything. Even help me carry stuff up to my room so I would go back to this hotel anytime thanks. Robert and trish
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room.
Cons: Offer free wi-fi. Carpet in elevator worn, not so clean. Internet very slow in business center.
Reasonably priced. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Bathroom very clean. Good complimentary breakfast. No wi-fi, microwave or fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not kid friendly.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Fair
Cons: Upgrade your rooms with more style. Much to drab!!! Give kids a nice play area it gets cold they can't go swim outside. Give people a REAL breakfast
Location: Close to the Mall and resturants. walking distance.
Went for a couple of days. Hotel is older than you would think from pictures but clean. Staff was very nice, and had a willingness to help. One young man especially stood out, everytime we saw him to ask, " Is everything okay and if we needed anything to let him know." Breakfast was a let down ALL microwave food NOT a real kitchen. It's the south, people expect real southern hospitality in the kitchen, not a microwave. Not bad for a short stay and NOT kid friendly.