Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

For the price, disappointing...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Charming exterior, entryway, room and breakfast presentation; however, that is about all that I can recommend about this hotel. It was far from the highway and very difficult to find my way back to I-77. The business computer was inconveniently located on the 2nd floor and was not functioning when I went to use it. (I informed the desk manager of this who seemed to be aware it had not working for a while.). The toilet was flushing poorly at night and not at all in the morning. It has no fitness center. For those wanting one, a nearby gym is recommended for a fee. When I went down to breakfast a bit before 6 am (for I had an early departure), I had to sit in the dark and eat. The woman setting up the breakfast said that under no circumstances could lights be turned on before 6 am. So, in the end, not a horrible hotel, but when all these inconveniences are taken together, I can't say I'd recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to destination

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was what we needed. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. They had a large complimentary breakfast, which is what I was mostly interest in. Check in and check out was fast and easy. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted May 24, 2014
We had serendipitously pick a hotel not five minutes from the family we visit and the places we wanted to see. While this is an older hotel, the room was clean and there were no signs of bedbugs or mold. We were disappointed to find no microwave or even an in room fridge but there was a microwave down stairs in the dining room and we made do with using the ice in our cooler. The complimentary breakfast was hot with eggs sausage biscuits and waffles, etc. and hot coffee and tea avail 24/ 7. For the most part the Staff was exceedingly friendly though one bad seed had quite an additive when asked for spare toiletries for our room. Pool was closed til Monday despite the warm temperatures and the wifi wouldn't work on my iphone. Overall a good place for a day or two if you have to stay in decatur, but if you want luxury for your stay pick a more expensive place or a different town to stay in. P.S. they gave us a discount at the end of our trip total cost only $62.00 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from KY

Close to relatives we were visiting.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Location: There were lots of various places to eat close by.
The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. We only had one issue and that was with the shower curtain rod. It was loose and so the shower curtain would not stay closed and the toilet paper got soaked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bama Mama from Alabama

Absolutely Horrible

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the worst stays I have had. We were in town for a funeral so we booked the same day of the stay--not much time to be choosy but I will certainly find the time if I have to go to Decatur again. Upon entering the room, the overwhelming smell of cigarrette smoke layered with a stiffling amount of floral air freshner! REALLY? You believe the Febreeze commercials??!! My dad was exhausted and went to sleep immediately or I would have left or demanded another room. I woke up very sick from the allergens. Did I mention the bathroom faucet had toothpaste splatters on it. I felt I needed a biohazard suite. And the coffee pot was located in the bathroom. UH--NO THANK YOU. I will get coffee at the funeral home, it is probably cleaner.This experiemce made me change my booking for a Comfort Inn later in the week to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharon from Indiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from mobile

NICE MOTEL. CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND FOOD.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: nice room. good breakfast. great staff.
Location: CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND FOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
curtain shower was moldy, wifi is not that good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decatur

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor in general, tar on the bed spread.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Recent remodel - but quality of work was poor. Paint on new door hardware, etc.
Cons: More attention to craftsmanship. Improve breakfast. Not everyone likes factory biscuits and fake eggs.
Location: Working in plant close by.
No hot water first night and next morning. Was repaired by that evening. Bed spread had what appeared to be tar. Probably construction worker had laid on the bed with work boots.