Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

For the price, disappointing...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Charming exterior, entryway, room and breakfast presentation; however, that is about all that I can recommend about this hotel. It was far from the highway and very difficult to find my way back to I-77. The business computer was inconveniently located on the 2nd floor and was not functioning when I went to use it. (I informed the desk manager of this who seemed to be aware it had not working for a while.). The toilet was flushing poorly at night and not at all in the morning. It has no fitness center. For those wanting one, a nearby gym is recommended for a fee. When I went down to breakfast a bit before 6 am (for I had an early departure), I had to sit in the dark and eat. The woman setting up the breakfast said that under no circumstances could lights be turned on before 6 am. So, in the end, not a horrible hotel, but when all these inconveniences are taken together, I can't say I'd recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to destination

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was what we needed. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. They had a large complimentary breakfast, which is what I was mostly interest in. Check in and check out was fast and easy. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Room Service

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every morning around 9 there would be a knock on the door saying room service and wanting to get the dirty towels. This got on my nerves. Why couldn't they get them when they cleaned the room. There were 2 adults and they only wanted to give 2 bath towels. That's ridiculous. The room was clean but they need more towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted May 24, 2014
We had serendipitously pick a hotel not five minutes from the family we visit and the places we wanted to see. While this is an older hotel, the room was clean and there were no signs of bedbugs or mold. We were disappointed to find no microwave or even an in room fridge but there was a microwave down stairs in the dining room and we made do with using the ice in our cooler. The complimentary breakfast was hot with eggs sausage biscuits and waffles, etc. and hot coffee and tea avail 24/ 7. For the most part the Staff was exceedingly friendly though one bad seed had quite an additive when asked for spare toiletries for our room. Pool was closed til Monday despite the warm temperatures and the wifi wouldn't work on my iphone. Overall a good place for a day or two if you have to stay in decatur, but if you want luxury for your stay pick a more expensive place or a different town to stay in. P.S. they gave us a discount at the end of our trip total cost only $62.00 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martha Jane Patton from Birmingham, AL

Not exactly what we wanted

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we reserved online, we chose a suite option that included "two rooms, two king beds." When we arrived, we had only a regular room. Fortunately the helpful staff person showed us an upgrade to a suite with one bedroom and a separate living area that included a pull-out sofa bed, but the sofa bed mattress was so thin that it needed a rollaway mattress topper to be comfortable enough to sleep on. Somehow it all worked, but it was not what we expected. Other than that, our stay was unremarkable. The location is convenient to a Subway and a Walgreen's--right outside our door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vic from USA

Won't win a prize for this review!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The internet access was the worst, the room was modestly clean, the TV was blurry and old like the ones in the 60's. No smiling face at the front desk, and the microwave was in an inconvenient place for use. I booked this hotel by mistake, as I meant to book at one with a similar name. I won't recommend this hotel, or stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com