Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom al

Wonderful staff and great service

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The weather was horrible but the staff made my stay exceptionally pleasant and easy. They even took me to the airport in the slushy, icy mess. Good variety at breakfast. Very clean. and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Gulfport MS

Not worth the money.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like urine! Mold was found on the breakfast items. The exit spent have a lot around, so it was hard to find food at 10p after sons tournament except pizza and when we called it took 45 mins to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, Ky

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I asked for an early checkin and that was not a problem. Very appreciative.
Location: Plenty to do in the area.
The accommodations were good. The breakfast buffet hot items were awful. The cold items were plentiful and great choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amyfrom Michigan

Clean, friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Happy to have a free ride from the airport to the hotel. Continental breakfasts were good. Fitness facilities were basic but in good condition and clean. Staff was very friendly. My only issue was the lack of availability of food delivery due to location. I had not thought to look ahead to see what was available in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Comfortable 3 night stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My 3 night stay was very quiet and comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean and well kept. I'll be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Overall Great - just a couple funny things

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The Positive: Person who checked us in was proactive helpful and friendly. Place was very clean and room comfortable. The Negative: Apparently using Expedia is not a great way to reserve a room. It is better to call Country Inn and Suites directly. The room they had reserved was not what we wanted. However, the man at the front desk was able to work something out that worked for us. The Strange: There were a couple of things that were minor but was slightly annoying. The Cleaning Ladies started cleaning our room before we had checked out. We had our stuff out but was going back to mske sure we hadn't left anything. The door lock on the pool didn't seem to work with any guests cards. People in the pool were having to get out to let other guests in the room. We had to ask for pool towels at the counter (they do not seem to leave them in a place that was avaliable) and a couple of the towels were stained which the person at the counter apologized for. There is no clock in the room with the pool. The Summary: We had a great stay and would be fine with staying again but did find a couple things strange and hope they improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Michigan

Very good stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much and would have given it all 5s except that the maid forgot to return to my room after the early morning towel check (and I could barely understand her, her accent was so thick) and my room was not serviced that day which meant no coffee for me the next morning. But I went downstairs to the breakfast and drank my fill. I'm sure this was just an oversight. Otherwise it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Houston , TX

Army Retirement Celebration-- 24 Years of Service

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and I really enjoyed the warm welcome environment. I felt like I was home !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Not doing this one again

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We had a broken toilet seat upon arrival, pull out bed was gross and unmade. Hairs in the tub upon arrival. Staff was super though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the toilet seat, bath tub and pull out sofabed. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by waynefrom Louisville, KY

As advertised

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is pretty much as advertised. They didn't notice the milk went bad for breakfast, this makes me wonder if they are serving out-dated food everyday. Room was ok, but had a large stain on the sofa mattress, kinda gross. Other than that, it was not too bad, at least they are trying.